Man City vs Tottenham, Everton vs Man United feature in top six matches on TV for April 20-21, 2019 weekend

What to watch on Saturday, April 20, 2019

Man City vs Tottenham at 7:30 ET/11:30 GMT

Broadcast listings: NBC Sports, SiriusXM FC, Universo, and Telemundo Deportes En Vivo in the USA; Sky Sports and BBC Radio in the UK; TSN and RDS in Canada; Optus Sport and SBS in Australia

Preview: Just days after suffering heartbreak in the Champions League at the hands of Tottenham, Man City will get a rematch against Spurs, but in the Premier League. Victory over the north London side won't heal the pain of crashing out of Europe on Wednesday but a triumph will improve their odds of defending their league title, as they currently trail Liverpool by two points with a game in hand.

Pochettino will need to mastermind another upset at the Etihad Stadium as they are in the midst of a top-four race. Spurs sit a single point above Arsenal and Chelsea in fourth and fifth, meaning a slip-up could be costly.

Sterling vs Son: Who'll steal the show?

Raheem Sterling, Son Heung-Min, Manchester City, Tottenham, English Premier League

Barcelona vs Real Sociedad at 14:45 ET/18:45 GMT

Broadcast listings: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS, and Radio Barca in Spain; Eleven Sports 1 UK and ITV 4 in the UK; DAZN, beIN Sports, and Radio Barca in Canada; beIN Sports 2, Radio Barca, and Kayo Sports in Australia; Movistar in Spain

Preview: With a spot in the Champions League semi-final having been secured, Barcelona will now want to strengthen their grip on the Spanish Primera Division title. The Blaugrana is chasing a record-extending third treble and while La Liga is all but done, Real Sociedad will attempt to upset the Catalan giant at home. Don't miss this tie.

Inter Milan vs Roma at 14:30 ET/18:30 GMT

Broadcast listings: Rai Italia America and ESPN+ in the USA; Premier Sports 1 in the UK; DAZN, TLN, and Rai Italia America in Canada; Rai Italia Australia, Kayo Sports, and beIN Sports in Australia; Sky Italia and Roma TV in Italy

Preview: With only six games remaining before this season ends, defeat at Inter Milan could be the final blow to Roma's Champions League hopes. Giallorossi are in fifth and trail fourth-placed AC Milan by five points. That gap could stretch to eight points should they fail to pick up a point at San Siro against the Nerazzurri.

As for Inter, while a spot in Europe is all but secured, manager Luciano Spalletti will want an excellent end to the season amid claims Antonio Conte is being lined up as his replacement. Will he lead them to victory over Roma? Tune in to find out.

What to watch on Sunday, April 21, 2019

Everton vs Man United at 08:30 ET/12:30 GMT

Broadcast listings: NBC Sports, Telemundo, and SiriusXM FC in the USA; Sky Sports in the UK; TSN in Canada; Optus Sport in Australia

Preview: Given that Man United's Champions League run came to an end on Tuesday, there is only one route to Europe. However, they are in sixth and are two points off the fourth spot. Additionally, Solskjaer's men have two tricky games coming up in the league, the first being this trip to Everton. After that, they will face Man City in the Manchester Derby. This is thus a must-win game for Pogba and Co.

Real Madrid vs Athletic Club at 10:15 ET/14:15 GMT

Broadcast listings: beIN Sports and Fanatiz USA in the USA; Premier Sports 1 and Eleven Sports 1 UK in the UK; beIN Sports and DAZN in Canada; beIN Sports and Kayo Sports in Australia

Preview: Real Madrid will be involved in another interesting home clash in Spain when they welcome Athletic Club on Sunday. They failed to beat the Basque club in their previous encounter earlier this season, but Zidane will be eyeing a home win this weekend. 

PSG vs Monaco at 15:00 ET/19:00 GMT

Broadcast listings: Fanatiz USA and beIN SPORTS in the USA; BT Sport in the USA; DAZN and beIN Sports in Canada; beIN Sports and Kayo Sports in Australia; Canal+ France in France

Preview: After seeing their title celebrations halted last week against Lille, PSG will want to officially be crowned champions on Sunday. Doing this on Sunday will be the cherry on top of the ice cream for Mbappe and Co. but they must not underestimate Monaco.

Dani Alves, PSG, Monaco, Ligue 1

While the away side boasts only one win from their last six games, that sole victory came against none other than Lille, the team that thrashed PSG 5-1 last Sunday. Furthermore, thwarting their bitter rival should give Jardim's men extra fuel. This should all make for an interesting showdown.

Today's big headlines

Messi named UCL Player of the Week

Scoring a brace against Man United, thus ending his quarter-final goalscoring drought saw Lionel Messi get named the Champions League Player of the Week. He beat out the likes of Son, Sterling, De Bruyne, and De Ligt who also put in excellent displays.

Lionel Messi, Barcelona, Manchester United, UEFA Champions League 

Real Madrid in advanced talks for Jovic

According to AS, Real Madrid is leading the race for Frankfurt ace Luka Jovic. He only recently signed a permanent deal with the Bundesliga side, but the Germans are reportedly open to making a profit off of the Serbian. Here is where Los Blancos come in, as they look to beat Barcelona to his signature.

Outras notícias