Sheffield United vs Chelsea preview, live streaming & TV listings from 160+ countries to watch on July 11, 2020

Preview: Sheffield United vs Chelsea

The first meeting between newly promoted Sheffield United and Chelsea ended as two-all draw earlier this season, and the Blades, who have done surprisingly well in their first season back in the top flight, will be hoping to at least nick a point when the Blues come to town on Saturday. Chelsea were unable to hang onto a two goal advantage as Sheffield managed to get themselves back into the game, with the London giants gifting their opponents a point thanks to an unfortunate own goal, and Sheffield, who now sit in a very impressive seventh spot, will hope to continue making their own push for European football when Chelsea arrive at Bramall Lane on Saturday evening.

Frank Lampard's men come into this match having scored 14 goals in their last five matches since the league restarted, but keeping a clean sheet is something that continues to elude them; as they have shipped seven goals during that same time-frame. On the road, the Blues have struggled defensively, where they've managed just one clean sheet in their last 17 away fixtures. 

Chelsea presently sit in third spot thanks a a victory over struggling Crystal Palace, but the Blues know they have a resurgent Manchester United and Leicester City breathing down their necks, waiting for them to stumble. This match is really a tricky one, as Sheffield have gotten back to winning ways after a sluggish start that saw them lose their first two games back in action after the league restarted, and that includes a 3-1 win over Tottenham, as well as beating fellow Europa League hopefuls Wolves 1-0.

Team news: Sheffield United vs Chelsea

Sheffield United: John Fleck has been struggling with a groin injury and will have to pass a late fitness test ahead of this contest. However, midfielder Luke Freeman and striker Leon Clarke are still out.

Chelsea: Both Fikayo Tomori and N'Golo Kante are still out for the visitors, with World Cup winner Kante still not recovered from a hamstring issue. Youngster Billy Gilmour is out for the rest of the season following knee surgery, but Croatian international Mateo Kovačić could return after shaking off an Achilles injury. With Kante and Gilmour out, Brazilian-born Italian international Jorginho could be given some game-time after failing to make a start since the league resumed action.

Match facts: Sheffield United vs Chelsea

  • Sheffield United are winless in their last four against the Blues (D1 L3) after winning their first three Premier League games against Chelsea between 1992 and 1993
  • Chelsea won their last league visit to Bramall Lane, 2-0 in October 2006
  • The Blues have not won consecutive away league games against Sheffield United since October 1965
  • Chelsea have won their last five Premier League games in Yorkshire
  • They are also unbeaten in their last nine (W7 D2) in the county since a 0-2 loss at Leeds in December 2002
  • The Blades are looking to secure four consecutive Premier League home wins for the first time in their history

Where to watch Sheffield United vs Chelsea live on July 11, 2020

Sheffield United vs Chelsea kick off at 09:30 PST/12:30 EST/16:30 GMT/17:30 BST

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, NBC Sports App, UNIVERSO NOW, NBCSports.com, UNIVERSO, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC

UK: Sky Ultra HD, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

France: Free, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ France, RMC Sport en direct

Live elsewhere? Here are your options to watch Sheffield United vs Chelsea live in your current location:

Sheffield United vs Chelsea Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 11 July 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Bramall Lane (Sheffield)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport 1, Free, RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ France
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1/HD
India: Star Sports Select HD1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports 1 Asia, Star Sports Select 1
Indonesia: mola.tv, Mola TV, Mola TV App
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, DStv Now
Portugal: Sport TV2, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport, S Sport+
United Kingdom: Sky Go UK, Sky Ultra HD, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, NOW TV, Sky Sports Premier League
United States: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC, fuboTV, UNIVERSO, NBCSports.com, UNIVERSO NOW, NBC Sports App

you_might_also_like