LIGA MX: Matchday 10 preview, including Pumas UNAM vs Cruz Azul

Matchday 10 in the Apertura 2019 tournament should give us a good idea on which teams are set to make it to the playoffs, which ones will have to battle until the end and those who will see their hopes for success fade away, given the amount of games played so far in the competition.

There should be a few talking points for fans to discuss, starting with Ricardo La Volpe's possible exit from Toluca. One more topic to have under consideration is Veracruz's winless streak, and last, but not least, the possibility of seeing América end their current woes, which have seen them go four weeks without a win.

There will be two games taking place on Friday, and five matches are scheduled for Saturday, with the hours between 5:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m. being the busiest. This weekend's games will come to an end on Sunday with two games, which will pave the way for Matchday 11 from Tuesday to Thursday. Tigres will be handed a bye due to the odd number of teams involved in this competition.

Without further ado, here are the major talking points ahead of the tenth week of action in the Apertura 2019 tournament.

Necaxa vs León

The clash between the league leaders and their predecessors in that department will surely keep fans on the edge of their seats. Los Rayos are without a doubt the biggest surprise in the Apertura, but León has the necessary weapons to bring them down to earth. Who would say that this matchup between teams from the Mexican Bajío would get so much attention?

Necaxa vs León Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 21 September 6:00pm ET / 11:00pm BST / 12:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Victoria de Aguascalientes (Aguascalientes)
Mexico: Blue To Go Video Everywhere, Sky HD
United States: UniMás, fuboTV, Univision NOW, TUDN en Vivo, ESPN App, ESPN Deportes, TUDN USA, ESPN Deportes+

Pumas UNAM vs Cruz Azul

Cruz Azul gets to this game in an unusual position for them, as they were crowned Leagues' Cup champions this Wednesday. Los Cementeros have gathered themselves a nice streak against Pumas, and with their hosts' recent inconsistencies, which include dropping points against América, we can hint that Robert Siboldi's men could be bouncing back from their recent Liga MX woes.

América vs Querétaro Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 21 September 10:00pm ET / 3:00am BST / 4:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Azteca (Ciudad de México (D.F.))
Mexico: TUDN En Vivo, TUDN
United States: Univision NOW, fuboTV, TUDN USA, Univision, TUDN en Vivo

Liga MX - Matchday 10 fixtures, Apertura 2019

Liga MX - TV Listings

En Live Soccer TV te proporcionamos información detallada de todos los juegos de la Primera División de México. Haz clic aquí para entrar a nuestra página de la Liga MX

Outras notícias