WATCH: Stadium roof collapses during training session for Chilean giants

What started out as a big gathering between fans ahead of one of the biggest matches of the season could have ended in a massive tragedy, as Colo Colo fans wreaked havoc at the Estadio Monumental David Arellano during their favorite club's training session.

The popular "arengazo" between Colo Colo fans prior to their match against Universidad Católica had a large number of their barristas at the team's facilities. When things were heating up, some fans decided it would be a good idea to make it all the way to the stadium's roof. What they did not take under consideration was their weight, which caused the roof to collapse.

Fans ran to their safety as ten of Colo Colo's supporters were reported with different injuries. Fortunately, there were no casualties after this freak incident. Have a look at the footage filmed by one of the team's supporters.

Initial reports by Chilean news outlets suggested that the game between the South American giants was set to be postponed, although there has not been any mention of this by neither club.

Colo-Colo vs Universidad Católica Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 2 October 2:00pm ET / 7:00pm BST / 8:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio Monumental David Arellano (Santiago de Chile)
Chile: Estadio TNT Sports, TNT Sports HD, TNT Sports Go, TNT Sports 2

Ti potrebbero interessare anche