Premier League Matchday 2 preview: Stats, team news, and key games

2019/20 English Premier League Matchday 2 fixtures - time and date

Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Arsenal vs Burnley at 07:30 ET/11:30 GMT

  • Aston Villa vs Bournemouth at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Brighton vs West Ham at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Everton vs Watford at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Norwich vs Newcastle at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Southampton vs Liverpool at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Man City vs Tottenham at 12:30 ET/16:30 GMT

Sunday, August 18, 2019

  • Sheffield United vs Crystal Palace at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT

  • Chelsea vs Leicester City at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT

Monday, August 19, 2019

  • Wolves vs Man United at 15:00 ET/19:00 GMT

Team news/injuries

Of the top six teams, Arsenal will be in action first but will be without the likes of Bellerin, Holding, Mavropanos, and Tierney. Xhaka is a doubt due to a back issue while uncertainty over the safety of Ozil and Kolasinac mean the German and Bosnian could sit out Matchday 2 as well.

Adrian, the hero in Liverpool's UEFA Super Cup triumph, could join Alisson on the sidelines due to an ankle problem. Keita is yet to return. Chelsea, on the other hand, have no fresh concerns but could still be without Willian, Rudiger, Hudson-Odoi, and Loftus-Cheek.

Manchester City vs Tottenham is the game to watch but unfortunately for Sane and Mendy, they must watch this tie from the stands due to injury. As for Spurs, Alli and Sessegnon remain on the sidelines due to hamstring injuries while Son continues his suspension.

And finally, we have Man United who must make do without Alexis Sanchez and Eric Bailly due to a lack of match fitness and knee injury, respectively.

Key stats

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang has scored a brace in all three of his Premier League encounters with Burnley. Another two-goal haul would see him take his tally this season to three goals.

  • West Ham are looking to bounce back from their 5-0 defeat against Man City but they will face a player who has scored six goals against them in the form of Glenn Murray.

  • Liverpool have lost only once in their last 11 clashes with Southampton, winning seven and drawing three. That defeat, though, was only in 2016.

  • In their last nine visits to Man City, Tottenham have only managed to pick up four points (W1, D1, L7).

  • No player has scored more away goals against the top six since 2014/15 than Jamie Vardy (12 goals). Chelsea's defense must be on guard.

  • Wolves are only one of four teams Man United have faced five or more times on the road and lost more (W2, D0, L3).

Live broadcast listings: Top 5 Premier League matches to watch on Matchday 2

Arsenal vs Burnley Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 17 August 7:30am ET / 12:30pm BST / 1:30pm CET
Stadium: Emirates Stadium (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ France
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Star Sports Select 1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
Portugal: Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport, Idman TV, S Sport+, Digiturk Play
United Kingdom: BT Sport Ultimate, BBC Radio 5 Live, Clarets Player, BT Sport Live, BT Sport 1
United States: NBC Sports Live Extra App, NBCSN, fuboTV, SiriusXM FC, NBCSports.com, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

Southampton vs Liverpool Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 17 August 10:00am ET / 3:00pm BST / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: St. Mary's Stadium (Southampton, Hampshire)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ Sport
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
Indonesia: TVRI, Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, SL2G, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
Portugal: Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+, Idman TV, Digiturk Play
United Kingdom: BBC Radio 5 Live, Premier Sports 1
United States: UNIVERSO NOW, UNIVERSO, fuboTV, NBCSports.com, NBCSN, NBC Sports Live Extra App, SiriusXM FC, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

Manchester City vs Tottenham Hotspur Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 17 August 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Etihad Stadium (Manchester)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Canal+ Sport, RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1 HD
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
Portugal: Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport+, Digiturk Play, S Sport, Idman TV
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Go UK, NOW TV, BBC Radio Manchester, SKY GO Extra
United States: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC, NBC Sports Live Extra App, NBCSports.com, Telemundo, fuboTV, NBC

Chelsea vs Leicester City Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 18 August 11:30am ET / 4:30pm BST / 5:30pm CET
Stadium: Stamford Bridge (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Canal+ France, RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Sport UHD, Sky Go
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport, Idman TV, Digiturk Play
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Go UK, BBC Radio, NOW TV, SKY GO Extra
United States: NBCSports.com, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, fuboTV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Telemundo, NBC Sports Live Extra App

Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Manchester United Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 19 August 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Molineux Stadium (Wolverhampton, West Midlands)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport 1, Canal+ Sport, RMC Sport en direct
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Star Sports Select 1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: TVRI, Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
Portugal: Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+, Digiturk Play
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio 5 Live, NOW TV, Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra, Sky Go UK
United States: NBCSports.com, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSN, UNIVERSO NOW, NBC Sports Live Extra App, UNIVERSO, fuboTV

 

Anda mungkin juga tertarik