Chelsea vs Norwich is live in 174 countries on July 14, 2020: here's how to watch it

Preview: Chelsea vs Norwich City

Chelsea come into this game having suffered a surprise 3-0 defeat to newly promoted Sheffield United. The Blues did certainly know that away trip to the Blades' home ground would be a tricky one, as the Yorkshire-based side did come to Stamford Bridge earlier this season and leave with a point in hand. However, Frank Lampard's men were made to look like the ones who were the newly promoted outfit as their opponents cruised to a relatively comfortable win, thus preventing the London giants from making it ten straight games sans defeat in Yorkshire.

Still, fortunately for them, Leicester also slipped up, as the Foxes were humbled in a 4-1 defeat to a Bournemouth side desperate to avoid the drop. And Manchester United failed to seize advantage as they fumbled a 2-1 lead against Southampton to have to settle for a two-all draw with the Saints. That means that Chelsea still remain in third place despite the mishap last weekend, and will certainly be looking to consolidate their grip on that position as they prepare to host a freshly relegated Norwich City on Tuesday.

The Canaries were relegated to the second tier following their heavy 4-0 loss to West Ham last weekend. It was just the final blow for a team who actually started the Premier League campaign under a cloud of some optimism. Despite losing 4-1 to Liverpool on their opening day, they put up a good fight, and had Premier League fans really talking after their impressive 3-2 win over Manchester City. Finnish striker Teemu Pukki was even leading the scoring charts at one point, but then he was struck down by an injury and scored his last goal for the side in January.

Norwich's last game prior to the league going on pause saw them lose 1-0 to Sheffield United. The three month hiatus hasn't done much to improve their fortunes and they come into this game having lost all six of their matches since the league restarted. To make matters worse, in five of those games, they failed to score - a fact that is hardly surprising considering that they've netted just 26 times all season - but conceded three or more goals in half of those games, which again, doesn't shock anyone since they've shipped 67 goals so far this campaign.

Team news: Chelsea vs Norwich City

Chelesa: N'Golo Kante remains out due to a hamstring injury.

Norwich City: Norwich's already fragile defense will face an uphill challenge due to the absences of
Grant Hanley, Christoph Zimmermann and Sam Byram due to hamstring issues. Meanwhile, Moritz Leitner sits out due to a hernia, while loanee Ondrej Duda was sent back to Hertha Berlin following Norwich's relegation last weekend.

Match facts: Chelsea vs Norwich City

  • Norwich are presently on a run of seven consecutive Premier League defeats - they've never lost eight in a row in their club's history
  • Chelsea are unbeaten in their last 16 meetings with Norwich in all competitions (W11 D5)
  • Their last loss to the Canaries was in December 1994 (3-0)
  • Norwich are winless in their last six league visits to Stamford Bridge (D1 L5) 

Where to watch Chelsea vs Norwich City live on July 14, 2020

Chelsea vs Norwich City kick-off at 12:15 PST/15:15 EST/19:15 GMT/20:15 BST

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, NBC Sports App

UK: Sky One, Sky Sports Main Event, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD, Pick, TalkSport Radio UK, Sky Sports Premier League

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

France: Free, RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ Sport

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Chelsea vs Norwich City live in your current location:

Chelsea vs Norwich City Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 14 July 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST / 9:15pm CET
Stadium: Stamford Bridge (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Canal+ Sport, Free, RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1/HD
India: Star Sports 1 Asia, Star Sports Select 1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV App, mola.tv
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 1 Africa, SL2G, Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 3 Africa, DStv Now
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport+, S Sport
United Kingdom: Pick, NOW TV, Sky One, Sky Ultra HD, SKY GO Extra, TalkSport Radio UK, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Main Event
United States: NBCSports.com, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, NBC Sports App, fuboTV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

Ti potrebbero interessare anche