Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen relegation battle live on July 6: TV listings, streaming info from 80+ countries

Preview: Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen

With the first leg finishing scoreless, things are sure to get a lot more interesting in the second leg as Heidenheim host Werder Bremen. The hosts are hoping to become the 57th team to feature in the Bundesliga in the upcoming season as they aim a first-ever promotiom. However, Bremen will be desperate to avoid relegation to the 2.Bundeslia, where they haven't played since the 1980/1981 season, and especially not after narrowly escaping relegation thanks to a final matchday win over Köln (plus getting some luck in the form of Fortuna Düsseldorf's 3-0 loss to Union Berlin).

Unfortunately for die Grün-Weißen, they were unable to make their home pitch advantage count in the first leg, but given how the team have struggled for results all season, it's not a surprise they perhaps found things tougher against Heidenheim than expected. Prior to their 6-1 win over Köln on the final matchday of the regular season, they had won just one home game all term and had scored just nine times on home turf. They failed to improve upon that poor stat in the first leg, and now will have it all to do in the second leg at their opponents' home ground.

Heidenheim, for their part, have also had their issues, especially when it came to their travels, where they had won just four times all season. However, they arguably will be the happier of the two sides after leaving Bremen's home base with a draw, as should they score here and hold their opponents, they'll secure a historic promotion to the top flight.

Team news: Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen

Heidenheim: Both Maximilian Thiel and Arne Feick are struggling with knee injuries and will miss this game.

Werder Bremen: Although he returned to light training after slowly recovering from a thigh injury, Sebastian Langkamp is a major doubt for this game. Kevin Möhwald remains out with a knee problem, but Kevin Vogt now can return after being banned for the first leg. However, Niklas Moisander will be suspended for this game.

Match facts: Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen

  • Bremen have not played in the second tier of German football since the 1980/81 campaign
  • Die Grün-Weißencurrently hold the record for most Bundesliga seasons played (56)
  • Heidenheim are hoping to secure a first-ever promotion to the top flight

Where to watch Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen live on July 6, 2020

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Sports 2, Foxsports.com

Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN

Australia: beIN SPORTS 3, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now

UK: BT Sport App, BT Sport 1, BTSport.com

Heidenheim-Werder Bremen kick off at 11:30 PST/14:30 EST/18:30 GMT/20:30 CET

Live elsewhere? Here are your options to watch Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen in your current location:

Heidenheim vs Werder Bremen Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 6 July 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET
Stadium: Voith-Arena (Heidenheim an der Brenz)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 3, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 5
Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV App, mola.tv
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 1
United States: Fox Sports 2, FOX Deportes, fuboTV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com

Şunu da beğenebilirsiniz: