Broadcast listings: Arsenal vs Leicester available to watch live in 168 countries on July 7, 2020

Preview: Arsenal vs Leicester

It has been a while since Arsenal entered a crucial game with confidence and on the back of an impressive form, but both is true ahead of Tuesday’s clash with Leicester. After enduring a rough patch upon resuming their campaign, suffering back-to-back defeats against Man City and Brighton. However, since then, the north London giants have won four consecutive games, three of which were away clashes. During this impressive run, Arteta’s men have booked their spot in the FA Cup semi-finals and have climbed up to 7th in the Premier League standings.

Their most recent result, a 2-0 win over Wolves, was a performance worthy of praise. While Arsenal did not exhibit complete and utter domination with the free-flowing style of football long embedded in their DNA, Aubameyang and Co. managed the game extremely well and pulled off what fans have long been calling out for: a professional away performance against a top side.

In fact, this was the first time the Gunners won an away tie against a club higher than them in the table since September 2015. A performance of this caliber was much overdo and Arteta’s side ended the wait. The question is can they add to their winning run when they host Leicester?

The Foxes have dropped off as of late, with their recent 3-0 win over Crystal Palace being their first victory since the 2019/20 Premier League season returned. To make things worse, that was only their second triumph in their last nine English top-flight fixtures, a far cry from the Leicester side that looked to be the only ones capable of challenging Liverpool for the title earlier on in the campaign.

Due to this poor form, their Champions League spot, which appeared cemented not too long ago, has now come under threat. Vardy and Co. occupy the third spot but are now a mere point ahead of Chelsea while the gap between them and Man United is only three points. Arsenal, meanwhile, are nine points adrift of their midweek opponents but a ticket to Europe is no longer out of the question. The result from this Emirates Stadium showdown could go a long way in deciding the fate of both teams.

Team news

Arsenal: The home side will be boosted by the return of Nicolas Pepe. The Ivorian was left out of the squad for the Wolves game, which raised alarms, but the club later revealed that this was due to the birth of his child.  Matteo Guendouzi, on the other hand, remains exiled by the orders of Arteta after exhibiting poor attitude. Lacazette, having ended his long wait for an away goal in the 2-0 weekend victory, could return to the lineup but the same can’t be said for Leno, Mari, Chambers, and Martinelli who are all injured.

Leicester: Unfortunately for the Foxes, they could be without Chilwell and Maddison for this crucial tie. Rodgers revealed that “big doubts” linger over their availability. On the other hand, Ayoze Perez should be back despite picking up a knock in the recent win over Crystal Palace. 

Key facts

  • Leicester have won three of their last four games against Arsenal.

  • However, the Gunners have not lost a home match against the Foxes in 22 encounters (W19, D3).

  • Brendan Rodgers’ side have won only twice in their last nine league games (D4, L3).

  • Vardy and Aubameyang are the English top-flight’s top two scorers with 21 and 19 goals, respectively.

Where to watch Arsenal vs Leicester live on July 7, 2020

Arsenal-Leicester kick off at 12:15 PT/15:15 ET/19:15 GMT/21:15 CET

USA: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, UNIVERSO, NBCSN, NBC Sports App, UNIVERSO NOW

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

UK: SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Football, BBC Radio, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Ultra HD, TalkSport Radio UK

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Arsenal vs Leicester in your current location:

Arsenal vs Leicester City Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 7 July 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST / 9:15pm CET
Stadium: Emirates Stadium (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Free, RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ Sport, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Sport UHD, Sky Sport 1/HD, Sky Go
Indonesia: Mola TV App, Mola TV, mola.tv
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Docu
Nigeria: DStv Now, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport+, S Sport
United Kingdom: BBC Radio, NOW TV, Sky Go UK, TalkSport Radio UK, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football
United States: fuboTV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSN, UNIVERSO NOW, NBC Sports App, UNIVERSO, NBCSports.com

 

Andere Neuigkeiten