Curacao vs El Salvador; Jamaica vs Honduras - CONCACAF Gold Cup Group C games

The 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup is set to make history for a number of reasons, and these four teams will have a chance to be part of history being made with their first group matches.

Honduras, Jamaica, El Salvador and Curaçao will play the first Gold Cup games in a Caribbean country when they take Independence Park's pitch on Monday.

Honduras is the top-seeded team, but playing the game in Jamaica might give the Reggae Boyz an edge over Los Catrachos. On the other game, El Salvador will try to beat Curaçao to keep their hopes up in their quest to reach the next round, especially if either Honduras or Jamaica drop points.

Curaçao vs El Salvador

El Salvador and Curaçao have met several times, with Los Cuscatlecos being the dominant force whenever they have met the Caribbean side. Their latest meeting took place in the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup, which ended with a two-nil win for El Salvador. The Caribbean side has only managed to win one of their 19 games against los salvadoreños, but this time, things could be a bit different than initially expected.

Curaçao vs El Salvador Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 17 June 7:00pm ET / 12:00am BST / 1:00am CET
Stadium: Independence Park (Kingston)
Canada: TSN GO, TSN.ca, TSN2
El Salvador: TCS GO, Sky HD, Canal 4 El Salvador
Germany: DAZN
Netherlands: Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
United Kingdom: FreeSports TV UK
United States: Fox Sports 1, Univision Deportes, FOX Sports GO, Univision Deportes En Vivo, fuboTV

Honduras vs Jamaica

The big game of the evening is set to make fans at Independence Park go berserk. The Reggae Boyz will try to make their home-field advantage pay, and Los Catrachos will try to erase the poor image left by their 7-0 loss against Brazil last week. Added to their rivals' whopping loss against Brazil, Jamaica will enter this game on a high after defeating the USMNT in a CONCACAF Gold Cup warmup match. Will Honduras' quality give them an edge against Jamaica and beat the odds while at it?

Jamaica vs Honduras Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 17 June 9:30pm ET / 2:30am BST / 3:30am CET
Stadium: Independence Park (Kingston)
Canada: TSN GO, TSN2, TSN.ca
Germany: DAZN
Honduras: Sky HD
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 4
Portugal: Sport TV2
United Kingdom: FreeSports TV UK
United States: Univision NOW, Univision Deportes, fuboTV, UniMás, FOX Sports GO, Univision Deportes En Vivo, Fox Sports 1

Andere Neuigkeiten