Where to watch AC Milan vs Roma live in 172 countries on October 26, 2020

Preview: AC Milan vs Roma

After successfully seeing off Celtic and Swiss side Young Boys in their respective Europa League games, AC Milan and Roma will prepare to square off at the Stadio San Siro in the last game of matchday five. The Rossoneri have been simply outstanding this season, with four wins out of four in Serie A seeing them sitting four points ahead of reigning Scudetto champions Juventus - albeit this gap could be cut to just one by the time Stefano Pioli's men take to the pitch on Monday. In addition, they have successfully navigate their way through three rounds of qualifying to book their spot in the Europa League group stages, where they headed to Celtic and had no fuss dispatching the Hoops in a 3-1 win.

Milan's excellent form dates back to last season, where, after the COVID-19 pause had ended, they won nine and drew three of their last 12 games. In fact, one would have to go back to March 8th of this year, when they lost 2-1 to Genoa, to note the last time the Diavolo lost a match in Serie A. They come into this game having beaten Inter in the Derby della Madonnina for the first time in four years, and will now look to further extend their lead at the top of the table when the Giallorossi come to town.

However, Roma have improved in form lately. Although the Lupi failed to win their first two matches, with a default 3-0 loss to minnows Hellas Verona in their season opener, Paulo Fonesca's team followed that up with hanging on for a 2-2 draw with Juventus and now have picked up six points against struggling sides Udinese and Benevento. They also beat Young Boys 2-1 on the road earlier this week to ensure they occupy top spot in their quartet ahead of their next match against Eastern European outfit CSKA Sofia.

The last few Serie A meetings between these two sides have been pretty balanced, with Milan slightly pipping Roma in terms of wins (three versus two). Last season saw the Diavolo and the Lupi split the spoils, with Roma beating Milan 2-1 at the Stadio Olimpico before the Rossoneri defeated the Giallorossi 2-0 at their home ground last June. All eyes will be on the big strikers up front for Milan and Roma, with Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Edin Dzeko having played vital roles in their teams' 2-1 and 5-2 wins over Inter and Benevento respectively - each player grabbed a brace during those matches.

Team news: AC Milan vs Roma

Milan: The hosts are still missing a few players through injury, with key personnel such as Ante Rebic and Hakan Calhanoglu both still on the treatment table. In addition, Pioli will have to make do without Leo Duarte, Matteo Gabbia, and Mateo Musacchio for this game.

Roma: Likewise, the visitors will also be missing several players for the trip to the Stadio San Siro. Chris Smalling, Javier Pastore, Niccolo Zainolo, and Amadou Diawara are all still out injured, while Gianluca Mancini recently tested positive for COVID-19.

Match facts: AC Milan vs Roma

  • Milan have won their last 6 matches in Serie A
  • The Rossoneri also haven't lost a single match in eight games across all comps this season
  • In addition, the Diavolo have successfully maintained a clean sheet in their last three home fixtures
  • However, Roma have won five of their last six away games
  • Roma's last win at the Stadio San Siro was in October 2017 (2-0)

Where to watch AC Milan vs Roma live on October 26, 2020

AC Milan vs Roma kick off at 12:45 PT/15:45 ET/19:45 GMT/21:45 CET

USA: ESPN+

Italy: Sky Sport Serie A

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1

Canada: TLN, DAZN

UK: LiveScore App, Premier Sports 2, Premier Player HD

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch AC Milan vs Roma live from your current location:

Milan vs Roma Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 26 October 3:45pm ET / 7:45pm BST / 8:45pm CET
Stadium: Stadio Giuseppe Meazza (Milano)
Australia: Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1
Canada: TLN
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 2
Germany: Blue Sport, DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports 2 Indonesia, beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Italy: Sky Sport 251, SKY Go Italia, NOW TV, Sky Sport Serie A
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
Portugal: Sport TV2, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: beIN Sports 3 Turkey, beIN CONNECT Turkey
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, Premier Sports 2, LiveScore App
United States: ESPN+, ESPN App

Autres nouvelles