Freiburg-Gladbach begins Bundesliga MD 30: live streaming, kick-off times, TV listings

In the last round, Borussia Dortmund rebounded from their 1-0 loss by taking out their frustration on struggling Paderborn, so the gap on Bayern Munich has been restored to seven points. With the title race really looking like a foregone conclusion, however, all eyes have been shifted to other interesting battles that have been shaping up in the league table, including for the Champions League spots and further down among the teams hoping to avoid the drop.

Match of the weekend: Freiburg-Gladbach

Visiting side Borussia Moenchengladbach come into this game sitting in fourth spot. They are joint tied with Leverkusen on points, but ahead due to their superior goal difference and will be seeking to further strengthen their grip on a Champions League berth, especially with Leverkusen facing a tough home test against league leaders and reiging Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich.

However, could this match represent a banana peel for Gladbach? Although Freiburg sit in eighth place and have failed to win their last four games, the hosts have a solid track record against their upcoming visitors. In fact, Freiburg have won eight of their last nine home clashes against Gladbach across all competitions (and have lost just one of their last 17 home Bundesliga games versus die Fohlen). That includes five wins in their last six home Bundesliga matches, with a draw in the other. In fact, Gladbach have not won at Freiburg's home ground since March 23, 2002.

Freiburg vs Borussia M'gladbach Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 5 June 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET
Stadium: Schwarzwald-Stadion (Freiburg im Breisgau)
Australia: beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
France: beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: DAZN, TeleClub Sport Live
India: Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD2, Star Sports Select 2, Star Sports 1 Asia
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, fuboTV, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 2, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Talking points ahead of matchday 30

The battle to avoid the drop

As things stand, Paderborn sit dead last in the table, with 19 points, and unless they turn things around, they will end up being relegated at the end of this season. Meanwhile, Mainz, Fortuna, and Werder Bremen are facing a desperate bid for survival in the top flight. Of the three, Werder Bremen are in the best form, having started to put together a decent string of results and they will be hoping to try to nick at least a point against a very tricky Wolfsburg on Sunday.

Meanwhile, Fortuna and Mainz are facing Hoffenheim and Frankfurt respectively on Saturday. Fortuna saw their four game unbeaten streak abruptly snapped as they were crushed 5-0 by Bayern, but that was hardly a shock. Still, Hoffenheim, who have been in decent form all season, will present a tricky test for a team desperate to claw their way not just out the drop zone. As for Mainz, who sit in 15th, they have failed to win their last five games and will take on Frankfurt who are in curious position themselves. Although they're not in danger of relegation, a few more bad results could see them sliding down the table, so they'll also want to avoid a loss in their game on Saturday.

Will Dortmund be able to welcome Haaland back for this round?

The young Norwegian starlet is struggling with a knee injury and was rested for his team's 6-1 win over Paderborn recently. He's in doubt for their upcoming match against Hertha Berlin, but given that Hertha has been in excellent form lately, with three wins from their last five games and are undefeated in their last seven away games, Lucien Favre will hope to have him back on the bench at least for Dortmund's first home game since losing 1-0 in Der Klassiker to Bayern last week. 

Team news ahead of matchday 30 - Who's definitely out, in doubt, and suspended?

Here are the key players who are definitely missing due to injury, suspension, or could be in doubt due to fitness or other issues and thus could miss out on upcoming matches for their respective sides heading into matchday 30:

Bayern Munich: Philippe Coutinho (Ankle injury); Corentin Tolisso (Ankle injury); Thiago (Groin injury); Niklas Süle (Fitness issues); Lars Mai (Ankle injury)

Borussia Dortmund: Marco Reus (Thigh injury); Axel Witsel (Groin injury); Dan-Axel Zagadou (Knee injury); Erling Haaland (Knee injury); Mats Hummels (Suspended); Mahmoud Dahoud (Knee injury)

RB Leipzig: Ethan Ampadu (Back trouble); Yussuf Polusen (Ankle Injury); Ibrahmia Konate (Hamstring injury); Kevin Kampl (Groin injury)

Borussia M'Gladbach: Denis Zakaria (Knee Injury); Fabian Johnson (Muscular issues); Tobias Strobl (Hamstring injury); Breel Embolo (Ankle Injury); Raffael (Ankle injury)

Bayer Leverkusen: Lars Bender (Foot injury)

Schalke: Omar Mascarell (Groin injury); Amine Harit (Ligament injury); Benjamin Stambouli (Match fitness); Suat Serdar (Knee injury); Weston McKennie (Suspended)

Wolfsburg: Otavio (Ankle injury); William (Knee injury); Ignacio Camacho (Ankle problems); Renato Steffen (Suspended); Jérôme Roussillon (Muscular issues)

Freiburg: Yoric Ravet (Muscular issues); Janik Haberer (Ankle injury); Robin Koch (Back injury)

Matchday 30 listings

Below are the nine fixtures set to take place on matchday 30:

Friday, June 5th:

11:30 PST/14:30 EST/18:30 GMT/20:30 CET - Freiburg vs Borussia M'gladbach

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 2, FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Deportes

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific

France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 2, Free

Germany: DAZN, TeleClub Sport Live

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1


Saturday, June 6th:

06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern München

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Fox Sports 1, FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Deportes, Foxsports.com

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1

Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Now

France: Free, beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BT Sport 1, BT Sport App, BTSport.com


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Eintracht Frankfurt vs Mainz 05

USA: Fubo TV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Soccer Plus

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 3

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now

France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 6

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 4, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BT Sport 3, BT Sport App, BTSport.com


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Fortuna Düsseldorf vs Hoffenheim

USA: FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet One, Sportsnet Now

France: beIN Sports MAX 7, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 5

UK: BT Sport App, BT Sport Extra, BTSport.com


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - RB Leipzig vs Paderborn

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Fox Sports 2, Foxsports.com, FOX Soccer Match Pass, TUDN en Vivo

Australia: beIN SPORTS 2, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World

France: Free, beIN Sports MAX 5, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 3, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go

UK: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 2


09:30 PST/12:30 EST/16:30 GMT/18:30 CET - Borussia Dortmund vs Hertha BSC

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Fox Sports 2, UniMás, Univision NOW, TUDN en Vivo, Foxsports.com, TUDN USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East

France: beIN Sports 1, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1, BT Sport Ultimate


Sunday, June 7th:

04:30 PST/07:30 EST/11:30 GMT/13:30 CET - Werder Bremen vs Wolfsburg

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1

Canada: Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World

France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free

Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Union Berlin vs Schalke 04

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1, TUDN en Vivo, TUDN USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1

Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World

France: beIN Sports 1, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BT Sport App, BT Sport 1, BTSport.com


09:00 PST/12:00 EST/16:00 GMT/18:00 CET - Augsburg vs Köln

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 1, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet West

France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, BT Sport App


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Germany or the UK, or live in a CET/GMT/EST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the Bundesliga matchday 30 fixtures:

Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern München Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 6 June 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: BayArena (Leverkusen)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West
France: Free, beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
India: Star Sports Select HD2, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: Fox Sports 1, FOX Deportes, fuboTV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com

Eintracht Frankfurt vs Mainz 05 Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 6 June 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Commerzbank-Arena (Frankfurt am Main)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 3
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free, beIN Sports MAX 6
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 4, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports 3, Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 7
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 3 Portugal
United Kingdom: BT Sport 3, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Soccer Plus, fuboTV

Fortuna Düsseldorf vs Hoffenheim Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 6 June 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Merkur Spiel-Arena (Düsseldorf)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet One, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
France: beIN Sports MAX 7, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 5, Sky Go
Indonesia: Mola TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 5
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 4 Portugal
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport Extra
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass

RB Leipzig vs Paderborn Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 6 June 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Red Bull Arena (Leipzig)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 2
Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
France: beIN Sports MAX 5, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 3, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD1, Star Sports Select 1
Indonesia: Fox Sports 2 Indonesia, Mola TV, Fox Sports 2 Cambodia
Malaysia: Fox Sports 2 Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 6, Fox Sports 2
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones 1
Turkey: TRT Spor
United Kingdom: BT Sport 2, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Sports 2, TUDN USA, fuboTV, Foxsports.com

Borussia Dortmund vs Hertha BSC Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 6 June 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Signal-Iduna-Park (Dortmund)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1, Free
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD
India: Star Sports 1 Asia, Star Sports Select HD2, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, S Sport+, Idman TV
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, BT Sport Ultimate, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, UniMás, TUDN en Vivo, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Univision NOW, fuboTV, TUDN USA, Fox Sports 2

Werder Bremen vs Wolfsburg Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 7 June 7:30am ET / 12:30pm BST / 1:30pm CET
Stadium: wohninvest WESERSTADION (Bremen)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Pacific
France: beIN Sports 1, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD2, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport 2, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1
United States: Foxsports.com, fuboTV, Fox Sports 1, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Union Berlin vs Schalke 04 Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 7 June 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Stadion An der Alten Försterei (Berlin)
Australia: beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific
France: beIN Sports 1, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD2, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport+, S Sport 2
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, BT Sport App
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, TUDN en Vivo, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1

Augsburg vs Köln Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 7 June 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: WWK Arena (Augsburg)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Pacific
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go
India: Star Sports 1 Asia, Star Sports Select HD2, Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1, FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Deportes, fuboTV

Otras noticias