Freiburg vs Leverkusen, Bayern vs Fortuna Dusseldorf, Austrian ÖFB-Cup final feature in top live matches to watch until May 31, 2020

Leverkusen's trip to Freiburg headlines Matchday 28 in the Bundesliga

The Bundesliga returns with Matchday 29 on Friday, kicking off with Bayer Leverkusen's trip to Freiburg. This will be a key clash for Die Werkself as they suffered a setback during the midweek encounter with Wolfsburg, losing 4-1 to drop back down to fifth. They remain level on points with fourth-placed Monchengladbach but face another tricky test when they visit eight-placed Freiburg.

Breisgau-Brasilianer are only four points off the final Europa League spot, which Wolfsburg currently hold. Victory over Leverkusen on Friday would put the pressure on the Bundesliga's sixth-placed team should they slip up against Frankfurt on Saturday. This battle between two European hopefuls will be an interesting one to watch.

Bundesliga, Matchday 29, Leveerkusen, Bayern Munich, Dortmund, RB Leipzig

Elsewhere, Dortmund will be looking to bounce back from their 1-0 Der Klassiker defeat when they take on Paderborn. Given that their opponent are bottom of the table, this should be a straight-forward tie for Favre's side. Bayern Munich, who now boast a seven-point lead at the top thanks to Tuesday's Signal Iduna Park victory, will take on a Fortuna Düsseldorf side sitting in the relegation playoff spot. Third-placed RB Leipzig won't be in action until Monday when they will take on 11th-placed Koln.

ÖFB-Cup final ushers in the return of football in Austria, Ekstraklasa leaders Legia Warszawa returns to action with key clash

Austria is gearing up for the return of their Bundesliga on June 2 but before that, the wait for live football will be ended by the ÖFB-Cup final. This clash will see Salzuburg take on Austria Lustenau on Friday, May 29. The ultimate game will kick off at 2:45 PM ET in what should be an interesting tie. Can the second division side upset the almighty Salzburg? Tune in to find out.

Similarly, Poland will be welcoming back their top-flight league, the Ekstraklasa. Matchday 27 will kick off on Friday, May 29 but the key clash from the upcoming round will take place the following day on Saturday. League leaders Legia Warszawa will make the trip to Lech Poznan, who sit fifth in the table. The table-toppers boast an eight-point lead over second-placed Piast Gliwice but could see that advantage cut slim should they suffer a slip-up. Catch this game live on Ekstraklasa TV.

Key headlines from world football

Premier League, Serie A announce return dates

Football fans, rejoice! The return dates for the Premier League and Serie A, two of world football's biggest leagues, have been announced. The English top-flight should be back on June 17, bar no setbacks in the country's fight against the coronavirus pandemic, with Man City vs Arsenal being the opening game. The Italian top-flight, on the other hand, has penciled down June 20 as their return date. 

The EPL will be back on June 17

English Premier League, Return, June 17, Manchester City, Arsenal, Coronavirus

FA Cup set to return in late June 

The FA Cup is aiming to wrap up the 2019/20 campaign by August 01, with the organizers setting a provisional return date of late June. The tournament left off at the quarter-final stage, with the last eight now set to be played on the 27th and 28th of June. Elsewhere, Italy's Coppa Italia will get back underway on June 13.

FA Cup to return in late June and wrap up on the 1st of August

English FA Cup, Return Date, June, August, Coronavirus

Top live football matches to watch (May 29-31)

Friday, May 29

2:30 PM ET

Freiburg vs Bayer Leverkusen (German Bundesliga)

Freiburg vs Bayer Leverkusen Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 29 May 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET
Stadium: Schwarzwald-Stadion (Freiburg im Breisgau)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West
France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: DAZN, TeleClub Sport Live
India: Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports Select 1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports 1 Asia, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport 2, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App
United States: Fox Sports 2, Foxsports.com, fuboTV, SiriusXM FC, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass

2:45 PM ET

Salzburg vs Austria Lustenau (Austrian ÖFB-Cup)

Salzburg vs Austria Lustenau Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 29 May 2:45pm ET / 7:45pm BST / 8:45pm CET
Stadium: Wörthersee Stadion (Klagenfurt am Wörthersee)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 2, Kayo Sports
Austria: ORF eins, ORF TV Live
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada
Germany: ORF eins, ORF TV Live
Indonesia: beIN Sports 1 Indonesia
United States: beIN SPORTS XTRA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, fuboTV, Fanatiz USA

9:00 PM ET

Herediano vs Santos de Guápiles (Costa Rican Primera Division)

Herediano vs Santos de Guápiles Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 9:00pm ET / 2:00am BST / 3:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Eladio Rosabal Cordero (Heredia)
Costa Rica: FUTV, TD Mas
United States: Centro America TV

Saturday, May 30

6:00 AM ET

Kuressaare vs Trans (Estonian Meistriliiga)

Kuressaare vs Trans Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 6:00am ET / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CET
Stadium: Kuressaare linnastaadion (Kuressaare)
Estonia: jalgpall.ee

7:00 AM ET

Holstein Kiel vs Arminia Bielefeld (German Bundesliga 2)

Holstein Kiel vs Arminia Bielefeld Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 7:00am ET / 12:00pm BST / 1:00pm CET
Stadium: Holstein-Stadion (Kiel)
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 3
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass

9:30 AM ET

Hertha BSC vs Augsburg (German Bundesliga)

Hertha BSC vs Augsburg Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Olympiastadion Berlin (Berlin)
Australia: beIN SPORTS 3, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
France: beIN Sports MAX 5, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 4, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go
Indonesia: Mola TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 5
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 4 Portugal
United Kingdom: BT Sport App, BT Sport Extra, BTSport.com
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass

9:30 AM ET

Mainz 05 vs Hoffenheim (German Bundesliga)

Mainz 05 vs Hoffenheim Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: OPEL ARENA (Mainz)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet One, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
France: Free, beIN Sports MAX 6, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 5
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports 3 Indonesia, Fox Sports 3 Malaysia
Malaysia: Fox Sports 3 Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 7, Fox Sports 3, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 3 Portugal
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport
United Kingdom: BT Sport 3, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: fuboTV, Fox Soccer Plus, FOX Soccer Match Pass

9:30 AM ET

Schalke 04 vs Werder Bremen (German Bundesliga)

Schalke 04 vs Werder Bremen Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: VELTINS-Arena (Gelsenkirchen)
Australia: beIN SPORTS 2, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 7, Free
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go
India: Star Sports Select HD2, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 2, Fox Sports 6
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: Idman TV, S Sport 2, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, TUDN USA, fuboTV, TUDN en Vivo, Fox Sports 1, SiriusXM FC, FOX Soccer Match Pass

9:30 AM ET

Wolfsburg vs Eintracht Frankfurt (German Bundesliga)

Wolfsburg vs Eintracht Frankfurt Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: VOLKSWAGEN ARENA (Wolfsburg)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World
France: beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 3, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD1, Star Sports Select 1
Indonesia: Fox Sports 2 Indonesia, Fox Sports 2 Cambodia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Fox Sports 2 Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Turkey: TRT Spor
United Kingdom: BT Sport 2, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 2

12:30 PM ET

Bayern Munich vs Fortuna Dusseldorf (German Bundesliga)

Bayern München vs Fortuna Düsseldorf Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Allianz Arena (München)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet One, Sportsnet World
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
India: Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports Select HD1, Star Sports Select 1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports 1 Asia
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App, BT Sport Ultimate
United States: UniMás, TUDN en Vivo, Foxsports.com, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass, SiriusXM FC, Fox Sports 1, fuboTV

2:00 PM ET

Lech Poznań vs Legia Warszawa (Polish Ekstraklasa)

Lech Poznań vs Legia Warszawa Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 30 May 2:00pm ET / 7:00pm BST / 8:00pm CET
Stadium: INEA stadion (Poznań)
Germany: sportdigital
Poland: nc+ GO, Canal+ 4K Ultra HD, Canal+ Sport Online, TVP Sport Live Streaming, TVP Sport, Canal+ Sport
Portugal: Canal 11
United Kingdom: FreeSports TV UK

Sunday, May 31

6:00 AM ET

Incheon United vs Pohang Steelers (K League 1)

Incheon United vs Pohang Steelers Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 31 May 6:00am ET / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CET
Stadium: Sungui Arena Park (Incheon)
Australia: Optus Sport
Korea Republic: Sky Sports Korea
Malaysia: Astro Supersport, Astro Go
United Kingdom: COPA90
United States: Eleven Sports Network USA, fuboTV

7:30 AM ET

Dynamo Dresden vs Stuttgart (German Bundesliga 2)

Dynamo Dresden vs Stuttgart Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 31 May 7:30am ET / 12:30pm BST / 1:30pm CET
Stadium: Rudolf-Harbig-Stadion (Dresden)
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Sport Bundesliga 4
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
United Kingdom: BT Sport 2, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass

9:30 AM ET

Gladbach vs Union Berlin (German Bundesliga)

Borussia M'gladbach vs Union Berlin Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 31 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Stadion im BORUSSIA-PARK (Mönchengladbach)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Ontario
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: Fox Sports 1, TUDN en Vivo, Foxsports.com, TUDN USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, SiriusXM FC

12:00 PM ET

Paderborn vs Borussia Dortmund (German Bundesliga)

Paderborn vs Borussia Dortmund Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 31 May 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: Benteler-Arena (Paderborn)
Australia: beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1, Free
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1
Nigeria: StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Sports 1, SiriusXM FC, fuboTV, FOX Deportes

Şunu da beğenebilirsiniz: