English Premier League - Team news, TV listings for Matchday 28

The English Premier League will live one more weekend without all the games, with the League Cup final "stealing" a few headlines away from the competition.

The first game of the weekend will see Leicester City trying to go back to winning ways when they visit Norwich. Saturday's matches will start with Crystal Palace's visit to Brighton, and Chelsea will want to add one more win to their tally when they travel to Bournemouth. The day will be over when Liverpool makes it to Vicarage Road, where Watford will try to steal their unbeaten streak once and for all.

Tottenham and Wolverhampton will struggle to keep their hopes of playing European football alive, but their game will be followed closely by Manchester United, who will keep themselves in contention for the final UEFA Champions League spot available.

Without further ado, here's what you need to keep an eye on for Matchday 28 in the English Premier League.

Team news - Who's in, who's out?

  • Chelsea - Injured: Marco Van Ginkel, N'Golo Kanté, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Christian Pulisic. Doubtful: Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Tammy Abraham.

  • Leicester CityInjured: Daniel Amartey, Nampalys Mendy. Doubtful: Wilfred Ndidi, Kelechi Iheanacho.

  • Liverpool - Injured: Nathaniel Clyne, Jordan Henderson, Xherdan Shaqiri, James Milner.

  • Manchester United - Injured: Marcus Rashford, Paul Pogba, Timothy Fosu-Mensah. Doubtful: Axel Tuanzebe, Anthony Martial.

  • Tottenham Hotspur - Injured: Son Heung-Min, Harry Kane, Moussa Sissoko, Juan Foyth. Doubtful: Ryan Sessegnon.

Coach's quotes ahead of Matchday 28

Liverpool coach Jurgen Klopp shared his views on the current coronavirus crisis, and while the German boss has openly admitted that his team is on the lookout for any extreme measures, he shared how his players will try to deal with this predicament.

"We haven't been told we cannot play, so we will. We take it seriously but we don't go crazy with it. We haven't told anyone not to shake hands, but we don't force them to do that either. We cannot do more than we are here," Klopp stated.

Key historical stats ahead of the EPL's Matchday 28

  • Liverpool have won each and every one of their last 18 Premier League games.

  • Manchester City and Aston Villa will play in the 2020 League Cup final, which forced them to postpone their respective games this week.

  • Manchester United will enter this game on a three-match streak without a loss in the Premier League (two wins, one draw).

  • There have been no draws between Bournemouth and Chelsea in their last six games. Each team has won three games.

  • This will be the third game between Portuguese coaches Jose Mourinho and Nuno Espirito Santo. The latter has never been able to claim a win against the Special One (one loss, one draw).

English Premier League - Matchday 28 games

Norwich City vs Leicester City Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 28 February 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Carrow Road (Norwich, Norfolk)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Free, RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ Décalé
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1 HD
India: Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1, Hotstar VIP
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: DStv Now, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV2, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport
United Kingdom: BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Radio, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Main Event, SKY GO Extra, NOW TV, Sky Go UK
United States: NBCSN, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, fuboTV, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports App, SiriusXM FC

Brighton & Hove Albion vs Crystal Palace Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 7:30am ET / 12:30pm GMT / 1:30pm CET
Stadium: The American Express Community Stadium (Falmer, East Sussex)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Free, RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ France, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD1, Star Sports Select 1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, DStv Now
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2, Sport TV+
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport, Idman TV
United Kingdom: BT Sport Ultimate, BT Sport Live, BT Sport 1
United States: NBCSN, NBCSports.com, SiriusXM FC

AFC Bournemouth vs Chelsea Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: Vitality Stadium (Bournemouth, Dorset)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ Sport, Free, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1 HD
India: Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1, Hotstar VIP
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SL2G, SuperSport 3 Africa, DStv Now
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport
United States: SiriusXM FC, fuboTV, UNIVERSO, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports App, NBCSN

Newcastle United vs Burnley Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: St. James' Park (Newcastle upon Tyne)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro Supersport
Nigeria: SuperSport 4 Africa, DStv Now
Turkey: S Sport+
United Kingdom: Clarets Player
United States: NBC Sports Gold

West Ham United vs Southampton Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: London Stadium (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 2
Nigeria: DStv Now, SuperSport 12, SuperSport 5 Africa
Turkey: TRT Spor
United States: NBC Sports Gold

Watford vs Liverpool Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Vicarage Road (Watford)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Canal+ Sport, RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1, Free
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1 HD
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, DStv Now
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+, Idman TV
United Kingdom: Sky Go UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, NOW TV, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League
United States: UNIVERSO, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, UNIVERSO NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC Sports App, NBCSports.com, fuboTV

Everton vs Manchester United Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 1 March 9:00am ET / 2:00pm GMT / 3:00pm CET
Stadium: Goodison Park (Liverpool)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: Canal+ Sport, Free, RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Star Sports Select HD1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, DStv Now
Portugal: Sport TV4, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: TRT Spor
United Kingdom: Sky Go UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, SKY GO Extra, NOW TV, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League
United States: NBCSN, SiriusXM FC, fuboTV, NBC Sports App, NBCSports.com, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

Tottenham Hotspur vs Wolverhampton Wanderers Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 1 March 9:00am ET / 2:00pm GMT / 3:00pm CET
Stadium: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, Free, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ Sport
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 2, Star Sports Select HD2
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 2
Nigeria: SL2G, DStv Now, SuperSport 4 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+
United States: NBC Sports Gold, SiriusXM FC

Şunu da beğenebilirsiniz: