Huge boost for Liverpool as key player is set to return in time for Man Utd trip

Liverpool will be gearing up for a trip to Man United, with the Premier League set to resume this weekend. The most anticipated game of the upcoming round is Liverpool’s clash with Man United, with the Reds eyeing a crucial win at Old Trafford.

Fortunately for the league leaders, they have received a huge boost. As per the Telegraph, Alisson will be declared fit for Sunday’s trip to the Red Devils.

Liverpool do boast a perfect record after eight games in the season. However, they have been without their number one goalkeeper since Matchday 1. The Brazilian picked up an unfortunate calf injury in their opening game against Norwich and has been out ever since.

Not to say the Reds have been suffering – in his absence, Adrian has done a fine job deputizing. However, Alisson is regarded as the best goalkeeper in the world after his spectacular debut season and would only strengthen Klopp’s already tough defense.

Whether he will return to the starting lineup immediately or merely make the bench is unknown. One might tip Klopp on starting with Adrian given Man United’s poor attack this season, but it should be noted that Liverpool have struggled at Old Trafford recently, winning only once there since the  2013-14 season. 

Manchester United vs Liverpool Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 20 October 11:30am ET / 4:30pm BST / 5:30pm CET
Stadium: Old Trafford (Manchester)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Sport UHD, Sky Go
Indonesia: TVRI, Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: DStv Now, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1
Spain: DAZN Spain
United Kingdom: Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra, NOW TV, Sky Sports Main Event
United States: NBCSN

Şunu da beğenebilirsiniz: