How to watch Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa in the Europa League playoffs on October 1

Preview: Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa

After seeing off Eastern European outfits Lokomotiv Plovdiv and Shkëndija on the road, Tottenham finally can play hosts as they lock horns with Israeli side Maccabi Haifa. A coveted place in the 2020/2021 UEFA Europa League group stages awaits the winner of this match, and Jose Mourinho's men will be brimming with some confidence after narrowly edging out fellow London side Chelsea in the fourth round of the EFL Cup.

Despite beating cross-town rivals Chelsea on spot kicks to book their spot in the quarter-finals of that competition, Tottenham haven't had the best start to their Premier League campaign. They ended up losing their season opener to an Everton side that have looked revitalized since Carlo Ancelotti's appointment, but bounced back by beating Southampton in a seven goal thriller. However, they are still looking for their first home league win after dropping points in a one-all draw with Newcastle United last weekend.

As for Maccabi Haifa, they had to successfully navigate their way through three play-off rounds to reach this juncture. Recently, they had to come from behind against Russian side FC Rostov to secure a 2-1 victory and book their ticket to the play-offs. Added to their two wins so far in the Israeli Premier League, and Barak Bakhar's troops come into this match boasting a 100 per cent winning record from their last five matches across all comps. That being said, they've failed to keep a clean sheet in those quintet of matches, which doesn't bode well for them ahead of their arrival in London - as Tottenham will present their toughest opponents yet.

Team news: Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa

Spurs: One big absence from this match will be Gareth Bale, with the multi-Champions League winner still recovering from injury. In addition, the hosts have been dealt a blow with Son Heung-Min suffering a hamstring injury recently and won't be back until after the international hiatus. Otherwise, Mourinho will likely rotate his team due to the quick turnaround between fixtures and an upcoming tough clash with Manchester United this weekend.

Maccabi Haifa: Yanic Wildschut, who recently tested positive for COVID-19, is the only absentee for the visiting side.

Match facts: Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa

  • This will be the first-ever meeting between Spurs and Maccabi Haifa

Where to watch Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa live on October 1, 2020

Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa kick off at 12:00 PT/15:00 ET/19:00 GMT/20:00 BST

Fans in the UK can catch this game on Premier Sports 1 and Premier Player HD.

Live elsewhere? Here are your options to watch Spurs vs Maccabi Haifa live from your current location:

Tottenham Hotspur vs Maccabi Haifa Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 1 October 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium (London)
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV4
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, Premier Sports 1

Вам также может понравиться