Liverpool vs Arsenal is live in 135 countries on October 01, 2020: here's how to watch it

Preview – Liverpool vs Arsenal 

Just three days after locking horns in the Premier League, Liverpool and Arsenal will be back at it again, this time facing off in the Carabao Cup round of 16. Given that their most recent Anfield battle remains fresh in the memories of football fans, the question on everyone's mind is whether we will be seeing a repeat of Monday's top-flight encounter.

The league clash was the third encounter between Klopp and Arteta, with the first two ending in victories for the Spaniard, including the Community Shield triumph via a penalty shootout. However, third time was the charm for the Reds as their German tactician produced a mastermind, nullifying the in-form Aubameyang and Co. en route to a convincing 3-1 triumph.

It was the Gunners who took the lead at Anfield but that came against the run of play. Three minutes after going a goal down, the reigning Premier League champions found a deserved equalizer. Six minutes later, they were 2-1 up, with Diogo Jota adding the cherry on top of the cake with a lovely goal – albeit controversial as many argued it should have been ruled out for handball – in the 88th minute.

Will things go down exactly the same this time around? It is hard to predict as both teams are expected to field heavily-rotated squads given that this is a League Cup game. Regardless, it should make for an interesting fixture.

Team news 

Liverpool: Little has changed for the Reds in terms of injuries. Matip, Oxlade-Chamberlain, and Henderson all remain sidelined. Thiago Alcantara, on the other hand, will play no part in this fixture after contracting the coronavirus.

Arsenal: Similar to Liverpool, little has changed for the Gunners. Sokratis is back in training but is unlikely to feature.  Meanwhile, Chambers, Martinelli, Mari, Mustafi, and Emile Smith Rowe are all sidelined. Kolasinac appears destined for a return to the Bundesliga and thus won't feature. William Saliba will be hoping for a start, as will Saka and Nketiah.

Key stats

  • Liverpool and Arsenal met in this exact competition and this exact round last season. The game ended in a 5-5 draw, with the Reds going through on penalties.

  • This is the 16th time the Merseyside and north London giants face off in the Carabao Cup, making it the most played fixture in the tournament's history.

  • The Gunners have secured progression in 14 of their last 17 fourth-round League Cup fixtures.

  • Liverpool's recent win over Arsenal means they are now one triumph short of registering 90 victories over the Gunners in all competitions (P231, W89, D63, L79).

Where to watch Liverpool vs Arsenal live on October 1, 2020

Liverpool-Arsenal kick off at 11:45 PT/14:45 ET/18:45 GMT/20:45 CET

USA: ESPN+

Australia: beIN SPORTS 2, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports

Canada: DAZN

UK: Sky Sports Football, Sky Sports Main Event, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Liverpool vs Arsenal in your current location:

Liverpool vs Arsenal Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 1 October 2:45pm ET / 7:45pm BST / 8:45pm CET
Stadium: Anfield (Liverpool)
Australia: Foxtel Now, beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 2, Kayo Sports
Canada: DAZN
France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: DAZN
India: Colors Infinity, Voot Select
Indonesia: mola.tv, Mola TV App, Mola TV
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: SuperSport Premier League Nigeria, DStv Now, SuperSport Maximo
Portugal: Sport TV3, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: DAZN
Turkey: beIN Sports 4 Turkey, beIN CONNECT Turkey, Digiturk Play
United Kingdom: NOW TV, Sky Go UK, Sky Ultra HD, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football
United States: ESPN+, ESPN App

Вам также может понравиться