FA Cup 5th Round preview, including Chelsea vs Manchester United

Only sixteen teams are left in the 2018-19 FA Cup. Six Premier League teams have survived quite an interersting competition, which could see the end of the top tier's dominance this year.

Lower-tier teams dominate fifth round fixtures, with Newport County keeping their dream alive after four rounds. The South Wales-based team will try to shock Manchester City in this round, which would qualify as one of the most surprising results ever in this competition.

Games will begin on Friday evening and will go on up until Monday, when Chelsea and Manchester United battle for the final ticket to the quarter finals. At least two low-tier teams will be able to make the top eight, as Wimbledon and Millwall will play against each other on Saturday evening. The other game between lower-tier teams will take place on Sunday, when Swansea City hosts Brentford.

Let's get a closer glimpse at the fifth round of the FA Cup.

Match of the Week - Chelsea vs Manchester United

Chelsea has been quite inconsisten in the past few weeks. The Blues' players seem to be having problems to understand Maurizio Sarri's tactics, and severe whoppings against Bournemouth (4-0) and Manchester City (6-0) confirm such claims. After Thursday's win againsty Malmo, this game could be crucial for the Italian boss to keep his job.

Regarding Manchester United, their Champions League loss against PSG not only ended their unbeaten run under Solksjaer, but it also deepened the team's injury woes. Jesse Lingard and Anthony Martial will both miss this game due to injuries, which will force the Norwegian boss to improvise if he wants to escape from Stamford Bridge with a ticket to the next round.

Chelsea vs Manchester United Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 18 February 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm GMT / 8:30pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet East
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1
Germany: DAZN
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal, Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 5 Nigeria, SuperSport 5 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV2
United Kingdom: BBC Sport Live, BBC iPlayer, BBC One
United States: ESPN+

Major absences among Premier League clubs

  • Brighton: - Florin Andone (suspended); José Izquierdo, Solly March (doubtful).

  • Chelsea: Gary Cahill, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Danny Drinkwater (doubtful).

  • Manchester City: Claudio Bravo, Vincent Kompany, Benjamin Mendy (injured).

  • Manchester United: Matteo Darmian, Jesse Lingard, Anthony Martial, Antonio Valencia (injured); Alexis Sánchez, Marcos Rojo (doubtful).

  • Watford: Isaac Success, Kiko Femenía (injured); Sebastian Prödl, Roberto Pereyra (doubtful).

  • Wolverhampton Wanderers: No missing players.

Kick-off time, date, and broadcast channels of other FA Cup 5th Round fixtures

Queens Park Rangers vs Watford Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 15 February 2:45pm ET / 7:45pm GMT / 8:45pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
Germany: DAZN
India: SONY TEN 1 HD, SONY TEN 1
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro Supersport 4
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Nigeria, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV2
United Kingdom: BT Sport 2, BT Sport Live, BT Sport 4K UHD
United States: ESPN+

Brighton & Hove Albion vs Derby County Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 16 February 7:30am ET / 12:30pm GMT / 1:30pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 2
Germany: DAZN
India: SONY TEN 2 HD, SONY TEN 2
Malaysia: Astro Supersport 4, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport 3 Nigeria
Portugal: Sport TV2
United Kingdom: BT Sport 4K UHD, BT Sport 2, BT Sport Live
United States: ESPN+

AFC Wimbledon vs Millwall Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 16 February 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet West
Germany: DAZN
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 2
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: SL2G, SuperSport 3 Nigeria, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV3
United States: ESPN+

Newport County vs Manchester City Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 16 February 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: DAZN
India: SONY TEN 2 HD, SONY TEN 2
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 2, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport 5 Nigeria, SuperSport 5 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV1
United Kingdom: BT Sport 4K UHD, BBC Radio Manchester, BT Sport Live, BT Sport 2
United States: ESPN+

Bristol City vs Wolverhampton Wanderers Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 17 February 8:00am ET / 1:00pm GMT / 2:00pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
Germany: DAZN
India: SONY TEN 2 HD, SONY TEN 2
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 2
Nigeria: SL2G, SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport 3 Nigeria
Portugal: Sport TV2
United Kingdom: BT Sport 2, BT Sport 4K UHD, BT Sport Live
United States: ESPN+

Doncaster Rovers vs Crystal Palace Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 17 February 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
Germany: DAZN
India: SONY TEN 1, SONY TEN 1 HD
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 2
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport 3 Nigeria
Portugal: Sport TV2
United Kingdom: BBC Sport Live, BBC iPlayer, BBC One
United States: ESPN+

Swansea City vs Brentford Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 17 February 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm CET
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now
Germany: DAZN
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro Supersport
Nigeria: SuperSport 5 Nigeria, SuperSport 5 Africa
United Kingdom: BBC Wales
United States: ESPN+

Вам также может понравиться