Liga MX - How to watch the return legs of the semi-final stage

We are down to the last two games of the semi-fnals in Mexico's Apertura 2021 tournament, and things could not be more interesting between all teams involved.

The first legs of this stage gave us narrow leads for the teams who earned them, which means that the return matches will be quite interesting to watch. Judging by what happened in the midweek games, we could say that Tigres and Atlas are the teams to keep in mind for the final, but something tells us that neither León nor Pumas will go down quietly into the night.

Here's a brief look at each of those games ahead of their respective kickoffs. In the bracket you will find the seeding of each team according to their ranking in the regular season.

León (3) vs Tigres UANL (4) - Saturday, December 4 at 22:00 ET

The team coached by Miguel Herrera got a controversial 2-1 lead thanks to an offside goal scored by Carlos González in the dying minutes of the game, but even if that lead can be seen as unfair, they were the better team on the pitch. Now, they will have to travel to Nou Camp to maintain the lead against a team that only lost twice in eight games while playing at home.

Did you know? Tigres' coach Miguel Herrera and León's boss Ariel Holan would lead their teams to their first title clash in their first tournament at the helm.

León vs Tigres UANL Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 4 December 10:00pm ET / 3:00am GMT / 4:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio León (Nou Camp) (León de los Aldamas)
Canada: Univision Canada
Mexico: Fox Sports App, Marca Claro, Fanatiz Mexico, Claro Sports, Fox Sports 2 Cono Norte
United States: Univision NOW, TUDN.com, Univision, TUDN App, fuboTV, TUDN USA

Atlas (2) vs Pumas UNAM (11) - Sunday, December 5 at 20:00 ET

Los Rojinegros walked away from the Olímpico Universitario with a one-nil win thanks to their defensive efforts, which limited the hosts to only one shot on goal. Now, the team coached by Diego Cocca will try to finish the job at home and make themselves the hosts of the title clash for the first time in Liga MX history.

Although Atlas seem to be in prime position to reach the final, Pumas are familiar with this scenario after eliminating América under similar conditions. Hence, it would not be wise to write them off yet. It will be up to Andrés Lillini to work his magic in this game, but they will need to show the same hunger as they did against América in the previous round, otherwise their season will just go down as an anecdote rather than with a glorious ending.

Did you know? Atlas has not been able to reach a title match since the Verano 1999 edition, when they lost to Toluca in an excruciating penalty shootout.

Atlas vs Pumas UNAM Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 5 December 8:00pm ET / 1:00am GMT / 2:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Jalisco (Guadalajara)
Canada: Univision Canada
Mexico: TUDN, Azteca 7, TUDN En Vivo, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, Afizzionados, Blim TV
United States: Univision, TUDN USA, TUDN.com, fuboTV, Univision NOW, TUDN App

Once these games come to an end, keep track of the return legs in the Mexican top-flight by bookmarking our dedicated Liga MX website.

Outras notícias