Hertha Berlin vs Union Berlin kicks off Bundesliga Week 27: live streaming and TV listings to watch worldwide

After a two month interruption following the spread of COVID-19 to Germany, the Bundesliga finally returned to action last weekend, making it the first major European league to resume play. And it certainly did not disappoint. Although fans were not able to return to the stadiums due to new measures being implemented, there were plenty of goals all over Germany as all 18 teams were back on the pitch. With that in mind, the upcoming matchday should be just as exciting as there is a historic derby in store, as well as a clash that could see a change in the battle for Champions League berths.

Match of the weekend: Hertha Berlin vs Union Berlin

This game may not be featuring the biggest clubs in the Bundesliga, but it is a significant one due to the historical and political ties between the two clubs. For starters, Union Berlin was once located in the former East Berlin, which was under communist rule after World War II up until the fall of the Berlin wall, while Hertha Berlin was located in West Berlin, which remained under democratic governance.

Politics aside, this derby has actually only been played five times prior to Friday's meeting. There have been other meetings, but not competitively. Moreover, Friday's clash will represent only the second time this game has been played in the Bundesliga; all other matches were in the 2.Bundesliga. Unfortunately for fans, due to COVID-19, the second installment of the Berlin derby in the top flight will be played behind closed doors.

The first meeting in the Bundesliga was won 1-0 by Union Berlin, and it goes without saying that despite the presence of fans, it will be still a intense match as Hertha play hosts to Union and seek to avoid losing on home turf.

To date, the five derby meetings in both the 2. Bundesliga and the Bundesliga have resulted in one win for Hertha Berlin, two wins for Union Berlin, and two draws.

Hertha BSC vs Union Berlin Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 22 May 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET
Stadium: Olympiastadion Berlin (Berlin)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet One
France: beIN Sports 1, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Go, Amazon Prime Video, DAZN
Indonesia: Fox Sports 2 Cambodia, Fox Sports 2 Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports 2 Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 1
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Sports 2, FOX Deportes, Foxsports.com, fuboTV

Talking points ahead of matchday 27

Will we see a shake up in the top four?

Both Gladbach (3rd) and Leverkusen (5th) have had solid campaigns thus far, with Gladbach in particular being very impressive. The two sides will be locking horns on Saturday in a match that could see things shaken up in the race for a top four place, and subsequently, a Champions League berth.Both teams come into this game on a two game winning streak, but it's Leverkusen who have the slightly better form, as they are unbeaten in their last five fixtures, while Gladbach's run is slightly marred by a defeat suffered on matchday 24 to title contenders Borussia Dortmund in March.

This will certainly be a fixture not to miss!

Bayern and Dortmund eager to keep up strong runs ahead of crunch Klassiker fixture midweek

Bayern and Dortmund are divided by four points in the battle for the league title, and neither will want to drop points this weekend. Die Roten will face Eintracht Frankfurt, while die Schwarzgelben are in action against Wolfsburg. Both teams come into their respective fixtures having won their respective matchday 26 games without much fuss, with Dortmund cruising to a 4-0 win over Schalke and Bayern picking up a solid 2-0 road win against Union Berlin, as Robert Lewandowski continues to write his name in the history books.

Team news ahead of matchday 27 - Who's definitely out, in doubt, and suspended?

Here are the key players who are definitely missing due to injury, suspension, or could be in doubt due to fitness or other issues and thus could miss out on upcoming matches for their respective sides heading into matchday 27:

Bayern Munich: Philippe Coutinho (Ankle injury), Corentin Tolisso (Ankle injury), Niklas Süle (Fitness issues), Javi Martinez (Fitness issues)       

Borussia Dortmund: Marco Reus (Thigh injury), Axel Witsel (Groin injury), Dan-Axel Zagadou (Knee injury), Giovanni Reyna (Calf injury)

Borussia M'Gladbach: Denis Zakaria (Knee Injury), Fabian Johnson (Muscular issues)     

RB Leipzig: Emil Forsberg (Illness), Ethan Ampadu (Back trouble)

Schalke: Amine Harit (Ligament Injury), Jean-Clair Todibo (Ankle problems), Omar Mascarell (Groin injury)

Hertha Berlin: Salomon Kalou (Suspended), Karim Rekik (Knee injury)

Union Berlin: Keven Schlotterbeck (Yellow card accumulation), Laurenz Dehl (Fitness issues), Maurice Opfermann Arcones (Hamstring injury), Sheraldo Becker (Torn thigh muscle), Akaki Gogia (Fitness issues)

Bayer Leverkusen: Kevin Volland (Foot injury)

Wolfsburg: Ignacio Camacho (Ankle problems), Yannick Gerhardt (Facial fracture), William (Ruptured cruciate ligament), Joshua Guilavogui (Knee injury)

Matchday 27 listings

Below are the nine fixtures set to take place on matchday 27:

Friday, May 22nd:

11:30 PST/14:30 EST/18:30 GMT/20:30 CET - Hertha BSC vs Union Berlin:

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Sports 2, Foxsports.com

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1

Canada: Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World Now

France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free

Germany: DAZN, Sky Go, TeleClub Sport Live

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK


Saturday, May 23rd:

06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Borussia M'gladbach vs Bayer Leverkusen:

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 2, FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Deportes

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 2

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World

France: beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 3, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport 2, BT Sport App


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Freiburg vs Werder Bremen:

USA: Fubo TV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Soccer Plus

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet One

France: beIN Sports MAX 6, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 4

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 3


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Paderborn vs Hoffenheim:

USA:  Fox Sports Go, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Soccer Plus

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet One

France: beIN Sports MAX 8, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 5

UK: BT Sport App, BT Sport Extra, BTSport.com


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Wolfsburg vs Borussia Dortmund:

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, TUDN en Vivo, TUDN USA, Fox Sports 1, Foxsports.com, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet West

France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free, beIN Sports MAX 5

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 1


09:30 PST/12:30 EST/16:30 GMT/18:30 CET - Bayern München vs Eintracht Frankfurt:

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, Foxsports.com, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 1, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Australia: beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now

France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD

UK: BT Sport 1, BT Sport App, BTSport.com, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport Ultimate


Sunday, May 24th:

04:30 PST/07:30 EST/11:30 GMT/13:30 CET - Schalke 04 vs Augsburg:

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com, TUDN USA, Fox Sports 1

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1

Canada: Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now

France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1

Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN

UK: Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 1


06:30 PST/09:30 EST/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET - Mainz 05 vs RB Leipzig:

USA:Fubo TV, Sling TV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 1

Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports

Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet East

France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go

UK: Talksport 2 Radio UK, BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 1


09:00 PST/12:00 EST/16:00 GMT/18:00 CET - Köln vs Fortuna Düsseldorf:

USA: Fubo TV, Sling TV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 1

Australia: beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet East

France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1

Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1

UK: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport 1


If you do not live in the US, Australia, Canada, Germany or the UK, or live in a CET/GMT/EST/PST timezone, please check the schedule below for geo-targeted kick-off times and live broadcast listings for each of the Bundesliga matchday 27 fixtures:

Borussia M'gladbach vs Bayer Leverkusen Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 23 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Stadion im BORUSSIA-PARK (Mönchengladbach)
Australia: Foxtel Now, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 2
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now
France: Free, beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 3, Sky Go
Indonesia: Fox Sports 2 Cambodia, Fox Sports 2 Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports 2 Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 2, Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 6
Nigeria: Startimes Sports Premium, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones 1
Turkey: Idman TV
United Kingdom: BT Sport 2, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 2

Freiburg vs Werder Bremen Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 23 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Schwarzwald-Stadion (Freiburg im Breisgau)
Australia: Foxtel Now, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet One, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
France: Free, beIN Sports MAX 6, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 4
Indonesia: Mola TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports 3, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Startimes Sports Life, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 3 Portugal
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport 3, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Soccer Plus, fuboTV

Paderborn vs Hoffenheim Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 23 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Benteler-Arena (Paderborn)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 3, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 7, Free
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 5, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Indonesia: Fox Sports 3 Malaysia, Fox Sports 3 Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports 3 Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 5, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Startimes Sports Focus, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 4 Portugal
United Kingdom: BT Sport Extra, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass

Wolfsburg vs Borussia Dortmund Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 23 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: VOLKSWAGEN ARENA (Wolfsburg)
Australia: Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario
France: beIN Sports MAX 5, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Fox Sports Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports 1
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, #Vamos, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 1, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, UniMás, Univision NOW, TUDN USA, fuboTV, Fox Sports 1, TUDN en Vivo, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Bayern München vs Eintracht Frankfurt Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 23 May 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Allianz Arena (München)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet East
France: Free, beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga UHD, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports 1
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport Ultimate, BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Fox Sports 1, FOX Deportes, fuboTV

Schalke 04 vs Augsburg Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 24 May 7:30am ET / 12:30pm BST / 1:30pm CET
Stadium: VELTINS-Arena (Gelsenkirchen)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Foxtel Now
Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet West
France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, Amazon Prime Video, DAZN
Indonesia: Fox Sports Indonesia, Mola TV
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport App, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BTSport.com, BT Sport 1
United States: Foxsports.com, TUDN en Vivo, SiriusXM FC, TUDN USA, Fox Sports 1, fuboTV, FOX Soccer Match Pass

Mainz 05 vs RB Leipzig Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 24 May 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: OPEL ARENA (Mainz)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now
Canada: Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific
France: beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go
Indonesia: Mola TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar Liga de Campeones 1
Turkey: S Sport+, Idman TV, S Sport 2
United Kingdom: BT Sport App, BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, Talksport 2 Radio UK
United States: fuboTV, FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 1, SiriusXM FC

Köln vs Fortuna Düsseldorf Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 24 May 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: RheinEnergieStadion (Köln)
Australia: beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: Sportsnet West, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet East
France: Free, beIN Sports 1, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports Indonesia
Malaysia: Unifi TV, Fox Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Turkey: S Sport 2, S Sport+, Idman TV
United Kingdom: BT Sport App, BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BTSport.com
United States: SiriusXM FC, TUDN USA, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, TUDN en Vivo, Fox Sports 1, Foxsports.com

Outras notícias