Preview: Top international friendly matches to watch in November 2019

Play has halted in club football, making way for yet another international break. While some nations will be involved in competitive games such as Euro 2020 qualifiers, others will be tested with exciting friendly match-ups.

With another Copa America tournament taking place next year, South America must prepare and since there are no qualifiers for this competition, friendlies are the only means. Nonetheless, we are in for many juicy encounters. Here are the top friendly games to watch this month.

November 15, 2019

  • Brazil vs Argentina 

November 18, 2019

  • Argentina vs Uruguay 

November 19, 2019

  • Brazil vs Korea Republic 

  • Ecuador vs Colombia 

  • Peru vs Chile

Brazil vs Argentina – A repeat of that feisty Copa America showdown?

The last time these two sides met was back in the 2019 Copa America semi-final. Argentina put in an improved performance and came close to scoring but ended up losing 2-0. There was tons of controversy that followed, as La Albiceleste felt they were denied two clear penalties and were treated unfairly by the referee.

They will now reignite their rivalry on Friday. Argentina are aware that if they wish to end their long wait for silverware, they will have to over the Selecao. Messi will be back for this clash after serving his four-match ban for accusing CONMEBOL of corruption. Neymar will not feature due to injury but Tite’s men conquered South America in his absence nonetheless.

Argentina vs Uruguay – How will Scaloni’s men fare against a defensive wall?

The defense wasn’t Argentina’s only problem during the recent Copa America tournament. In games against Colombia and Paraguay, the South American giants struggled to create chances, with Messi, Aguero, Di Maria, and Lautaro failing to gel well.

Things improved as the tournament went on and since its climax, Leo has returned to top form and Lautaro has shown he is a lethal striker. However, the case remains can Scaloni find a way to make all his attacking-minded pieces fit and work? Uruguay will be the perfect test as a defense consisting of Diego Godin and Jose Gimenez isn’t always the easiest to break down.

Peru vs Chile – La Blanquirroja aiming to show Copa America 2019 wasn’t a fluke

When Peru eliminated Uruguay then Chile to make the 2019 Copa America final, it had everyone talking. They were no heavyweights heading into that competition but still faced off with Brazil, and made them sweat in moments, in the final before losing 3-1.

However, since then, Peru have picked up only one win. They are out to show that their achievement over the summer was no fluke. Their clash with Chile would be a great opportunity to prove that.

TV schedules and streaming broadcasts

Brazil vs Argentina Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 15 November 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: King Saud University Stadium (Ar-Riyāḍ (Riyadh))
Argentina: TyC Sports Interior, TyC Sports Argentina, TyC Sports Play
Brazil: Globo, SporTV
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN Sports Canada, fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español
France: beIN Sports 2, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1
Spain: DAZN Spain
United States: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV

Argentina vs Uruguay Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 18 November 2:15pm ET / 7:15pm GMT / 8:15pm CET
Stadium: Bloomfield Stadium (Tel-Aviv-Yāfā (Tel-Aviv))
Argentina: TyC Sports Play, TyC Sports Argentina, TyC Sports Interior
Canada: beIN Sports Canada, fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español
France: beIN Sports 2
Portugal: Sport TV5, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: DAZN Spain
United States: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS en Español
Uruguay: VTV Uruguay

Brazil vs Korea Republic Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 19 November 8:30am ET / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm CET
Stadium: Mohammed Bin Zayed Stadium (Abū ẓabī (Abu Dhabi))
Brazil: SporTV, Globo
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV Canada
Korea Republic: SBS Korea
Spain: DAZN Spain
United States: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV

Ecuador vs Colombia Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 19 November 8:00pm ET / 1:00am GMT / 2:00am CET
Stadium: Red Bull Arena (Harrison, New Jersey)

Peru vs Chile Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 19 November 8:30pm ET / 1:30am GMT / 2:30am CET
Chile: Chilevision
Peru: Movistar Deportes Peru

 

Outras notícias