Cristiano Ronaldo and the 2019/20 Serie A hit your ESPN+ screens

The OTT video streaming service is expected to benefit from new audiences with Juventus fixtures set to become the most watched Serie A games on a regular basis. 

Fiorentina, who've added 2013 Ballon d'Or finalist Franck Ribery to their roster, are also a team to watch alongside Napoli and eternal city rivals, AC Milan and Internazionale. On the opening day of the 2019/20 Serie A season, ESPN+ viewers will enjoy a double treat. 

Both of the matches on Saturday are on ESPN+'s schedule. These are Parma vs Juventus at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET and Fiorentina vs Napoli at 11:45 AM PT/2:45 PM ET. Seven Serie A fixtures come your way on Sunday -- six of which will be broadcast live on ESPN+, starting with the day's first encounter, Udinese vs AC Milan at  9 AM PT/12 PM ET.

Wrapping up ESPN+'s coverage of Matchday 1 of the 118th edition of Italy's premier club football championship will be Inter vs Lecce on Monday, August 26. The Italian ride continues on Friday, August 30 as Matchday 2 kicks off with Bologna vs SPAL. All eyes, however, will be on Juventus vs Napoli following the broadcast of Milan vs Brescia on August 31. A perfect way to close the month.

There is so much Serie A football to watch on ESPN+ as five-time Ballon d'Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo aims to dethrone 2018/19 Serie A topscorer Fabio Quagliarella. The competition runs until May 24, 2020.

Outras notícias