Chelsea vs Manchester United: League leaders seek to overcome Red Devils hoodoo - November 28th

Preview: Chelsea vs Manchester United

A mouthwatering clash awaits at Stamford Bridge as two of England's most prominent sides lock horns on Sunday. On one side will be Chelsea, who have been going from strength to strength so far this season. On the other, Manchester United, who have had a rather bumpy ride and are now hoping to finally steer the wobbly ship.

The Blues come into this game having won nine of their last ten games across all comps. That includes a resounding 4-0 win over Juventus in their midweek Champions League tie, which has thus secured their place in the round of 16. Last weekend saw them earn a comfortable 3-0 victory against Leicester, ensuring that Thomas Tuchel's men remain on top of the table, three points ahead of Manchester City.

Notably, Chelsea have been rock solid in defense, conceding just four goals so far in league play. That certainly presents a tall task for Manchester United, who have won just one of their last five Premier League games and sit in a very disappointing ninth place. This includes back to back losses to Manchester City and Watford, which ultimately led to Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's sacking. While the visitors did rebound via a 2-0 road victory against Villarreal in the Champions League, the feeling around the Manchester United camp certainly isn't one of joy at the moment.

That being said, Manchester United, who now appear will be under the guidance of Ralf Rangnick, have enjoyed success against Chelsea lately. They've kept four clean sheets in their last four meetings, and are unbeaten in their last seven meetings with the London giants. It'll be very interesting to see if that will give Manchester United the boost they desperately need, or if Chelsea, who've been in great form this term, are finally able to overcome that frustrating hoodoo.

Team news: Chelsea vs Manchester United

Chelsea: The Blues have been dealt a big blow due to the absences of N'Golo Kante and Ben Chilwell. Both were injured during Chelsea's win over Juventus, and Chilwell will be out for the long-haul after a serious knee injury while Kante is a huge doubt for this game. In addition, Croatian midfielder Mateo Kovacic remains out as he continues his rehab process.

Manchester United: Meanwhile, the Red Devils have quite a few of their major personnel absent. Skipper Harry Maguire is suspended, while big money signing Raphael Varane remains out along with his French international teammate Paul Pogba. Defender Luke Shaw could also miss this one as a result of a head injury, and both Edinson Cavani and Fred are doubts for Sunday's tie.

Match facts: Chelsea vs Manchester United

  • Chelsea have endured a hoodoo of sorts against Manchester United - the Blues have failed to win their last seven meetings with the Red Devils
  • In addition, Man Utd have not only won three of their last four away clashes against Chelsea, but have also kept a clean sheet in those last four meetings
  • Manchester United are unbeaten in their last 11 Premier League away games in London (W7 D4) 

Where to watch Chelsea vs Manchester United live on November 28, 2021

Chelsea vs Manchester United kick off at 08:30 PST/11:30 EST/16:30 BST/17:30 CET

USA: Peacock

UK: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD

Australia: Optus Sport

Canada: DAZN

France: RMC Sport 1, Canal+ France, Free, RMC Sport en direct

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Chelsea vs Manchester United live from your current location:

Chelsea vs Manchester United Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 28 November 11:30am ET / 4:30pm GMT / 5:30pm CET
Stadium: Stamford Bridge (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct, Free, Canal+ France
Germany: Sky Sport UHD, Sky Sport 1/HD, Sky Ticket, Sky Go
India: Star Sports 3 Asia, JioTV, Star Sports Select HD1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1
Indonesia: Mola TV App, mola.tv, Mola TV
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: SuperSport Premier League ROA, Canal+ Sport 3 Afrique, SuperSport MaXimo 1, DStv Now, SuperSport Premier League Nigeria
Portugal: Sport TV3, Sport TV Multiscreen
Spain: Movistar+, DAZN, DAZN 1
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Ultra HD, SKY GO Extra, NOW, Sky Go UK, Sky Sports Premier League
United States: Peacock
 

You might also like