Liga MX - TV and streaming options to watch the league's semi-finals

Last weekend's games in Liga MX gave fans quite a few thrills, and now it's time for those teams who made it to the next round to prove their worth in the first legs of the semi-finals in the Mexican top-flight.

Curiously, the top four teams in the competition made it past the Quarterfinals, leaving América as the lowest-ranked team for this stage. With that in mind, Las Águilas will be playing as the underdog against Pachuca, while defending champions Atlas will be locking horns with Tigres UANL, one of the teams that were named as title contenders even before the start of the tournament.

Both of the semi-final ties have their fair share of history ahead of the first matches, but let us talk about that when we get to each clash. Here are both ties and how they will be played in chronological order.

Let us have a closer look at each one of the games that will take place in the next 48 hours.

Atlas vs Tigres UANL - May 18, 2022 at 22:00 ET

Atlas want to keep their dream of winning back-to-back titles alive, but to do that, they must get rid of the multi-talented Tigres. Los Zorros enter this clash on a five-game streak without a loss, while Tigres enter the semis with a woeful record of three losses in their last five games, including Sunday's one-nil loss to Cruz Azul. The away team led by Miguel Herrera has proven to be quite effective when playing away from home, but if Atlas can keep up their good momentum, then the gold and blue side will have to rise to the occasion and try to eliminate the defending champions.

This will only be the second playoff meeting between these teams, with Atlas claiming the win in that tie last year, when they defeated Tigres one-nil and ended Ricardo Ferretti's successful era with Los Universitarios.

Atlas vs Tigres UANL Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Wednesday 18 May 10:00pm ET / 3:00am BST / 4:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Jalisco (Guadalajara)
Canada: VIVA, Univision Canada
Mexico: Blim TV, Afizzionados, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, Azteca 7, TUDN, TUDN En Vivo
United States: TUDN.com, fuboTV, TUDN App, TUDN USA

América vs Pachuca - May 19, 2022 at 21:00 ET

Two familiar foes lock horns once again in the decisive stages of the Mexican top-flight. The hosts have kept a massive unbeaten run for the past ten games (seven wins, three draws), but the league leaders surely know their way around Estadio Azteca, as their 3-1 win during this tournament states. América may be getting to this game in better form, but Pachuca's mind-blowing stats against Las Águilas in playoff stages could prove to be too much for Fernando Ortiz's crew.

This will be the sixth Liguilla meeting between these teams, with Pachuca earning a commanding 4-1 lead in terms of aggregate scores. Just last year, Pachuca eliminated América with a 5-5 aggregate after clinging to the away goals' rule. América's only playoff win against Pachuca took place in 2012, and if they want to make history repeat itself this time, the end result of this game will be key to their hopes.

América vs Pachuca Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 19 May 9:00pm ET / 2:00am BST / 3:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Azteca (Ciudad de México (D.F.))
Canada: fuboTV Canada, OneSoccer
Mexico: TUDN, TUDN En Vivo, Blim TV
United States: TUDN USA, TUDN.com, fuboTV, TUDN App

Keep track of all things related to Liga MX with our dedicated Liga MX website, which you can find here.

Ti potrebbero interessare anche