Olympic Soccer (Men) - How to watch the Quarter-finals on July 31, 2021

We are down to the last eight teams in the Men's Olympic Football tournament. Three former gold medal winners are still in the race for the title, and the other teams will surely want to add their names to that elite list, but in order to do that, they must get past the last eight stage.

Japan is the only team that has been able to win all of their games, and their match against New Zealand will give them a chance to keep moving forward. Other teams that have shown good form are Brazil (seven points) and Mexico (six points), but their matchups in this round will be a bit more complicated than the one that will feature the hosts.

Here is the full bracket of games that will take place this Saturday. The order of the matches can be found under the image.

Spain vs Ivory Coast

La Rojita made it to this stage with only one win, but they managed to stay unbeaten. Now, the team led by Luis de la Fuente will face Ivory Coast, who shocked the German side and claimed the runner-up spot in Group D behind Brazil. Led by the experienced Franck Kessie, the African side will not be as easy to beat as you could imagine, which means that we should have quite an interesting match in our hands.

Spain U23 vs Côte d'Ivoire U23 Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 31 July 4:00am ET / 9:00am BST / 10:00am CET
Stadium: Miyagi Stadium (Rifu)
Australia: 7plus
Canada: CBC Sports App, Amazon Prime Canada, cbcsports.ca
France: Eurosport Player France
Germany: Eurosport Player
India: JioTV, Sony LIV
Indonesia: Vidio
Netherlands: Eurosport Player Netherlands
Nigeria: Showmax
Portugal: Eurosport Player Portugal
Spain: Eurosport Player Spain, TVE La 1, RTVE.es, fuboTV España
Turkey: Eurosport Player Turkey
United Kingdom: discovery+, EuroSport Player UK
United States: Telemundo, fuboTV, NBCOlympics.com, NBC Sports App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSN

Japan vs New Zealand

The Samurai Blue have been quite impressive throughout the tournament, scoring seven goals and conceding only once. Now, the hosts will face the enigmatic New Zealanders, who made it to the next stage despite losing their second game against Honduras and with a goalless draw against Romania. It seems like an easy game for Japan, but the OlyWhites have proven that nothing is impossible for them when they get their mind to it.

Japan U23 vs New Zealand U23 Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 31 July 5:00am ET / 10:00am BST / 11:00am CET
Stadium: Kashima Soccer Stadium (Kashima)
Australia: 7plus
Canada: Amazon Prime Canada, cbcsports.ca, CBC Sports App
France: Free, Eurosport Player France, Eurosport 2 France
Germany: Eurosport Player
India: Sony LIV, JioTV
Indonesia: Vidio
Japan: sports.nhk.or.jp
Netherlands: Eurosport Player Netherlands
New Zealand: Sky Sport 4 NZ, SKY Go NZ
Nigeria: Showmax
Portugal: Eurosport Player Portugal
Spain: Eurosport Player Spain
Turkey: Eurosport Player Turkey
United Kingdom: EuroSport Player UK, discovery+
United States: NBCOlympics.com, USA Network, NBC Sports App

Brazil vs Egypt

The Verdeamarela side breezed past the group stage despite dropping two points against Ivory Coast, and now they will face one more African team in the knockout stage when they clash against Egypt. The Pharaohs entered this round with their victory against Australia, and now they will try to shock the world by eliminating the gold medal winners from the 2016 edition. How will this David vs Goliath story end?

Brazil U23 vs Egypt U23 Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 31 July 6:00am ET / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CET
Stadium: Saitama Stadium 2002 (Saitama)
Australia: 7plus
Brazil: Canais Globo, NOW NET e Claro, SporTV
Canada: Amazon Prime Canada, cbcsports.ca, CBC Sports App
Egypt: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Showmax
France: Eurosport Player France
Germany: EuroSport 2, Eurosport Player
India: Sony LIV, JioTV
Indonesia: Vidio
Malaysia: Astro Special Event Sports 03
Netherlands: Eurosport Player Netherlands
Nigeria: Showmax
Portugal: Eurosport Player Portugal
Spain: Eurosport Player Spain
Turkey: Eurosport Player Turkey
United Kingdom: discovery+, EuroSport Player UK
United States: NBC Sports App, NBCOlympics.com, fuboTV, UNIVERSO, UNIVERSO NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

Korea Republic vs Mexico

The Korean team has been quite impressive in the competition, especially in their last group stage clash against Honduras, where they found the back of the net six times. Now, the Asian team will face 2012 gold medal winners Mexico, who came in second behind Japan, and their good form in front of goal could give them an edge in this clash. Korea Republic have never lost a game against Mexico in the Olympic football tournament (two wins, two draws in their previous matches), but this will be their first clash in a KO stage game. Will this be Mexico's time to shine and end that woeful run?

Korea Republic U23 vs Mexico U23 Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 31 July 7:00am ET / 12:00pm BST / 1:00pm CET
Stadium: Nissan Stadium (Yokohama)
Australia: 7plus
Canada: cbcsports.ca, Amazon Prime Canada, TLN, CBC Sports App
France: Eurosport Player France
Germany: Eurosport Player
India: JioTV, Sony LIV
Indonesia: Vidio
Mexico: Marca Claro, Azteca 7, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, Claro Sports, Canal 5 Televisa, Blim TV, TUDN, TUDN En Vivo
Netherlands: Eurosport Player Netherlands
Nigeria: Showmax
Portugal: Eurosport Player Portugal
Spain: Eurosport Player Spain
Turkey: Eurosport Player Turkey
United Kingdom: EuroSport Player UK, discovery+
United States: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC Sports App, NBCOlympics.com, fuboTV, Telemundo

Anda mungkin juga tertarik