Liga MX - Team news and key games in Matchday 8 of the Clausura 2020 tournament

The eighth weekend of action in the Mexican Clausura tournament is here, and fans will surely get their money's worth with the upcoming fixtures.

League leaders América go back to Azteca Stadium after beating Monterrey, and they will put their defense to test against Necaxa, in what should be an interesting match to watch. The match between Toluca and the ailing Monterrey should also be closely monitored, and the clash where Tigres and Pumas will lock horns could end up giving us a new leader, if América is not able to earn all the points this Saturday evening.

Surprisingly, Matchday 8 in the Clausura 2020 tournament will begin with a whopping four games on Friday, something that might be surprising to most. Three more games will take place on Saturday, and the weekend will come to a close with a couple of duels on Sunday.

Here's what the eighth weekend of action in the Clausura 2020 has to offer.

América vs Necaxa

This clash between teams that used to belong to the same owner will serve one purpose: to find out if América can hold on to their lead at the top. Usually, the Eagles have struggled to beat Los Rayos, and given how things have happened between these teams in recent times, we can expect a close match. Even so, the outcome of this game could be talked about for quite a few days, especially if Miguel Herrera's men lose.

América vs Necaxa Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 8:00pm ET / 1:00am GMT / 2:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Azteca (Ciudad de México (D.F.))
Canada: OneSoccer
Mexico: TUDN En Vivo, TUDN
United States: fuboTV, Univision NOW, Univision, TUDN en Vivo, ESPN Deportes+, TUDN USA, ESPN App, ESPN Deportes

Tigres UANL vs Pumas UNAM

The team from the North side of Mexico has not been as impressive as usual, and their latest results in Liga MX and CONCACAF Champions League games back that claim. This team will face Pumas, a club that has surprised most experts for their good performances, and since they are playing a better brand of football than their rivals, it seems that we could be in for a good match between two would-be candidates to win the title.

Tigres UANL vs Pumas UNAM Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 10:00pm ET / 3:00am GMT / 4:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Universitario de Nuevo León (San Nicolás de los Garza)
Canada: OneSoccer
Mexico: ESPN Norte, Afizzionados, TUDN, TUDN En Vivo, ESPN Play Norte
United States: TUDN USA, Univision NOW, TUDN en Vivo, Univision, fuboTV

Liga MX - Clausura 2020, Matchday 8 fixtures

Atlético San Luis vs Juárez Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 28 February 8:00pm ET / 1:00am GMT / 2:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Alfonso Lastras Ramírez (San Luis Potosí)
Mexico: ESPN Play Norte, ESPN Norte

Toluca vs Monterrey Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 28 February 8:00pm ET / 1:00am GMT / 2:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Nemesio Díez (Toluca de Lerdo)
Mexico: TUDN En Vivo, TUDN
United States: TUDN en Vivo, fuboTV, ESPN Deportes+, TUDN USA, ESPN Deportes, ESPN App

Morelia vs Cruz Azul Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 28 February 10:00pm ET / 3:00am GMT / 4:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Generalísimo José María Morelos y Pavón (Morelia)
Mexico: Azteca Deportes En Vivo, Azteca 7
United States: fuboTV, TUDN en Vivo, TUDN USA

Tijuana vs Puebla Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 28 February 10:10pm ET / 3:10am GMT / 4:10am CET
Stadium: Estadio Caliente (Tijuana)
Mexico: FOX Play Norte, Fox Sports Cono Norte
United States: Foxsports.com, ESPN Deportes+, ESPN App, fuboTV, ESPN Deportes, Fox Sports 2

Pachuca vs Querétaro Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 29 February 6:00pm ET / 11:00pm GMT / 12:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Hidalgo (Pachuca de Soto)
Canada: Univision Canada
Mexico: FOX Play Norte, Fox Sports 2 Cono Norte
United States: ESPN App, TUDN USA, TUDN en Vivo, ESPN Deportes+, ESPN Deportes, fuboTV

Guadalajara vs León Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 1 March 6:00pm ET / 11:00pm GMT / 12:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio AKRON (Zapopan)
Mexico: Azteca Deportes En Vivo, TUDN En Vivo, TUDN, Multimedios TV, Azteca 7

Santos Laguna vs Atlas Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 1 March 7:45pm ET / 12:45am GMT / 1:45am CET
Stadium: Estadio Nuevo Corona (Torreón)
Mexico: FOX Play Norte, Fox Sports 2 Cono Norte
United States: Foxsports.com, Fox Soccer Plus, fuboTV, FOX Deportes

Visit our dedicated Liga MX website for details regarding TV schedules, goalscoring charts and more.

Anda mungkin juga tertarik