Top 12 Women’s Football matches to watch in November 2019

November sees the return of action in the women’s international scene, with several of the biggest teams taking to the field. The likes of Brazil, USA, Netherlands, Australia, and France will be involved in some interesting encounters.

For the FIFA Women’s World Cup champions, they will be partaking in friendlies in preparation for next year’s Olympics. Meanwhile, those from Europe will be focused on the qualifying stage for the women’s Euro tournament. Here are the top women’s football matches to watch this month.

November 7, 2019

  • Brazil vs Canada 

  • USA vs Sweden (friendly)

November 8, 2019

  • Turkey vs Netherlands (women’s Euro Qualifying)

November 9, 2019

  • Australia vs Chile (friendly) 

  • England vs Germany (friendly) 

  • France vs Serbia (friendly)

November 10, 2019

  • Japan vs South Africa (friendly)

  • USA vs Costa Rica (friendly)  

November 12, 2019

  • Australia vs Chile (friendly)

  • Portugal vs Finland (women’s Euro Qualifying)

  • Czech Republic vs England (friendly) 

  • Netherlands vs Slovenia (women’s Euro Qualifying)

Brazil vs Canada preview

Brazil and Canada will lock horns in the fifth edition of the Yongchuan Tournament on November 7th in what should be an interesting clash. The South American giants have slowly been rebuilding since their Women’s World Cup exit at the hands of France, winning three of their last four games. Veteran striker Christine Sinclair will be present for the Canadians and will be keen to lead them to victory.

USA vs Sweden preview

This might be a friendly, but this is a highly-anticipated one involving the Women’s World Cup champions. They will take on Sweden in what will be Vlatko Andonovski debut game as manager since replacing legendary coach Jill Ellis. Rapinoe and Co. have lost only once this year and boast a 24-game unbeaten run amid their preparations for the 2020 Olympics, but Sweden will be aiming to put that to the sword.

England vs Germany preview 

A ball hasn’t been kicked yet in this game but the friendly between England and Germany will be a record-breaker. This tie, being played at Wembley, has sold out, meaning a historic crowd of 90,000 people could attend this game. The Lionesses will be hoping for a win after winning only once since their impressive FIFA Women’s World Cup campaign this summer.

TV listings and streaming broadcasts

Brazil vs Canada Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 7 November 3:00am ET / 8:00am GMT / 9:00am CET
Stadium: Yongchuan Sports Centre

USA vs Sweden Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 7 November 7:30pm ET / 12:30am GMT / 1:30am CET
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass, Foxsports.com, fuboTV, TUDN en Vivo, SiriusXM FC, Fox Sports 1, TUDN USA

Turkey vs Netherlands Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 8 November 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm CET
Stadium: Bornova Aziz Kocaoğlu Stadyumu
Turkey: A Spor

Australia vs Chile Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 8 November 10:30pm ET / 3:30am GMT / 4:30am CET
Stadium: Bankwest Stadium
Australia: Kayo Sports, My Football Live App, Fox Sports 505, Foxtel Now

England vs Germany Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 9 November 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Wembley Stadium (London)
France: L'Equipe, Molotov
Germany: DAZN Germany, Eurosport
Portugal: Canal 11
United Kingdom: BBC Scotland, BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Sport Live, BBC Two, BBC iPlayer

France vs Serbia Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 9 November 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET
Australia: Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada
France: W9, Molotov
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
United States: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, fuboTV

Japan vs South Africa Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 9 November 10:45pm ET / 3:45am GMT / 4:45am CET
Stadium: Kitakyushu Stadium

USA vs Costa Rica Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 10 November 8:08pm ET / 1:08am GMT / 2:08am CET
Stadium: TIAA Bank Field
United States: fuboTV, TUDN en Vivo, ESPN App, TUDN USA, ESPN2

Australia vs Chile Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 12 November 3:00am ET / 8:00am GMT / 9:00am CET
Stadium: Coopers Stadium
Australia: Kayo Sports, My Football Live App, Fox Sports 505, Foxtel Now

Portugal vs Finland Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 12 November 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm GMT / 7:30pm CET
Stadium: Estádio Municipal 22 de Junho

Czech Republic vs England Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 12 November 2:15pm ET / 7:15pm GMT / 8:15pm CET
Stadium: Fotbalový stadion Střelecký ostrov
United Kingdom: BBC iPlayer, BBC Four, BBC Sport Live

Netherlands vs Slovenia Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 12 November 2:00pm ET / 7:00pm GMT / 8:00pm CET
Stadium: GelreDome
Netherlands: Veronica TV
United States: Fanatiz USA, GolTV Espanol, fuboTV, GOLTV

Anda mungkin juga tertarik