PSG vs Dijon live in 121 countries on October 24, 2020: preview and broadcast listings

Preview: PSG vs Dijon

It's set to be a battle between contrasting fortunes as reigning Ligue 1 champs PSG welcome relegation threatened Dijon to the Parc des Princes on Saturday. Les Parisiens come into this game having lost 2-1 to Manchester United on their home turf, and will look to bounce back and keep pressure on current league leaders Lille at the top of the table.

Fortunately for them, their upcoming opponents have picked up just two points from their first seven games, and have scored just four times in what has been a very disappointing season for Stephane Jobard's side. Although Les Hiboux picked up a vital draw against Rennes, who currently sit in third to boost their morale ahead of this game, the fact of the matter is they have yet to win a single game this season. Despite beating PSG 2-1 last November, Dijon were then beaten 4-0 in the reverse fixture and thrashed 6-1 in the Coupe de France quarter-finals.

Moreover, Les Hiboux have struggled for results away from home, and in fact, have failed to win their last 13 away fixtures. Couple that with facing a team who have recovered from a sluggish start to now rack up 16 goals - making their attack the strongest in the division - as well as having failed to score in their last six trips to the Parc des Princes, it goes without saying that Dijon could be in for a long evening in the French capital.

Ten of PSG's 16 goals came from just their prior two matches, and given that Dijon have conceded 14 times so far - the second worst in the league - it's quite apparent that this game looks set to be a rather one-sided affair. Although Les Parisiens will be missing quite a few players due to injury suspension, it's hard to see Dijon managing to pull off an upset like they did just under a year ago during the 2019/2020 season. 

Team news: PSG vs Dijon

PSG: The hosts will still be missing both Angel Di Maria and Layvin Kurzawa as the duo are serving a multi-match ban. On the injury front, Juan Bernat is still out, along with Thilo Kehrer and now Idrissa Gueye joins them after suffering an injury during the 2-1 loss to Manchester United. There are also quite a few players whose participation is in major doubt, including first-choice shot-stopper Keylor Navas, as well as Leandro Paredes, Alessandro Florenzi, Marco Verratti, and Mauro Icardi. Finally, Kylian Mbappe may be given a rest due to the number of games he's played in a short span of time recently.

Dijon: As for the visitors, defender Senou Coulibaly has recovered from injury, but is not likely to feature in the starting XI, while both Roger Assale and Romain Amalfitano remain doubtful.

Match facts: PSG vs Dijon

  • Dijon are one of two sides who have yet to win a match so far this season (the other is Reims)
  • So far they've only scored four goals - making their attack the weakest of any of the 20 teams in Ligue 1
  • PSG, by contrast, have scored 16 times - making their attack the strongest of any of the 20 teams in Ligue 1
  • Les Parisiens have failed to win just five of their last 36 Ligue 1 games (W31)
  • PSG have also lost just one of their last 12 meetings with Dijon across all comps (W11)
  • However, their sole loss happened pretty recently - on November 11, 2019, when Dijon shocked them 2-1 on the road
  • That being said, Dijon have failed to win their last 13 away matches...
  • ...and PSG have kept a clean sheet in their last six home fixtures versus Dijon in all comps

Where to watch PSG vs Dijon live on October 24, 2020

PSG vs Dijon kick-off at 12:00 PT/15:00 ET/19:00 GMT/21:00 CET

USA: FuboTV, Sling TV, beIN SPORTS, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

France: Free, Canal+ France

Canada: beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada

UK: BT Sport App, BTSport.com, BT Sport 2

Live elsewhere? Here are your options to watch PSG vs Dijon live from your current location:

PSG vs Dijon Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 24 October 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Parc des Princes (Paris)
Canada: beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, fuboTV Canada
France: Canal+ France, Free
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: RCTI+, beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, Astro Supersport 4, Astro Go
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: #Vamos
Turkey: beIN CONNECT Turkey
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport 2, BT Sport App
United States: Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, fuboTV

Autres nouvelles