Broadcast listings: Bayern vs Frankfurt available to watch live in 92 countries on October 24, 2020

Preview: Bayern vs Frankfurt

Bayern Munich began their Champions League title defense with a bang as die Roten crushed Atletico Madrid 4-0 in their group stage opener. Kingsley Coman, whose goal against PSG was enough to give die Roten their sixth UCL trophy and their first since 2013, was again in fine form as he scored two goals and chipped in with one assist in a ruthless showing by the Bavarian titans.

Following this resounding result, which definitely sent a message all across Europe, Hansi Flick's men resume their quest to overhaul RB Leipzig at the top of the table as they take on familiar foes Eintracht Frankfurt. However, their visitors are still unbeaten in the Bundesliga this season, while Bayern have already suffered their first loss of the season, a 4-1 reversal against Hoffenheim. As such, only one point divides the two sides ahead of this match, and Frankfurt arrive at the Allianz Arena unbeaten in their last eight Bundesliga matches.

However, die Roten have won all but one of their last 13 home games against Frankfurt across all competitions. Furthermore, last season's Torjägerkanone winner Robert Lewandowski has picked up right where he left off, and has already scored seven goals in just four games.

Adi Hütter's side have so far won two and drawn two games, with Andre Silva and Bas Dost scoring five of the team's seven goals. The visitors will naturally need the duo to come up big if they want to end a bad streak at the Allianz Arena; although Frankfurt did beat Bayern 5-1 last season, that was at their home ground. In fact, one would have to go back November 18, 2000 to note the last time die Adler headed to the Allianz Arena and departed with three points in hand.

Team news: Bayern vs Frankfurt

Bayern: Serge Gnabry is still out following his positive COVID-19 test, while Corentin Tolisso will miss this game due to a ban. Meanwhile, Leroy Sane has returned to light training, but will not feature in this match. Tanguy Nianzou, who also suffered a hamstring injury, has also resumed some training but like Sane, isn't likely to get involved on Saturday.

Frankfurt: Key attacker Filip Kostic has resumed some light training after starting to recover from a knee injury but is still not ready to be involved in his team's upcoming clash with Bayern. Ragnar Ache is a definite absentee; otherwise, Hütter will have everyone else of note available.

Match facts: Bayern vs Frankfurt

  •  Bayern have won 16 of their last 17 matches in the Bundesliga. Their sole loss was a shock 4-1 defeat to Hoffenheim on matchday 2
  • Eintracht Frankfurt are undefeated in their last 8 matches
  • However, die Roten have won 12 of their last 13 home matches against Eintracht Frankfurt  across all comps
  • Overall, Bayern's home record vs Frankfurt  (including all competitions): W43 D6 L6

Where to watch Bayern vs Frankfurt live on October 24, 2020

Bayern vs Frankfurt kick off at 06:30 PT/09:30 ET/13:30 GMT/15:30 CET

USA: ESPN+

Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Sport Bundesliga 2

Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect

Canada: Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West

UK: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 3

Live elsewhere? Here's where to watch Bayern vs Frankfurt live in your current location:

Bayern München vs Eintracht Frankfurt Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 24 October 9:30am ET / 2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CET
Stadium: Allianz Arena (München)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now
Canada: Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet West
France: Free, beIN Sports MAX 7, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Ticket, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1, Sky Go
India: FanCode
Indonesia: Mola TV, mola.tv, Mola TV App
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 1 Afrique
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport 2
United Kingdom: BTSport.com, BT Sport App, BT Sport 3
United States: ESPN+, ESPN App

Autres nouvelles