Liga MX - How to watch the second leg of the Apertura 2019 semis

The first legs of the semi-finals in Liga MX are history, and surprisingly, the lower-ranked teams seem to be in pole position to fight for the title. All Morelia and Monterrey need to do is to try and hold on to their respective leads, and they'd accomplish that by not letting Necaxa or América find the back of the net.

Both teams that will be playing as hosts need to win their respective games in order to make it to the final. In the event of an away goal, things would change rapidly for all teams involved, which is why we will look deeper into each tie to give you the big picture on what could happen between Saturday night and Sunday evening.

Necaxa vs Monterrey (2-1 aggregate for Monterrey)

Rayados faces a golden chance of making it back to a final, but this time they would not have to host the last game, which has proven to be a jinx for the team from the Northern side of Mexico. Monterrey will try to delay the conclusion of the tournament, since the Apertura will be brought to a halt due to their involvement in the FIFA Club World Cup. As for Necaxa, Los Rayos need to win the tie, but things would go Monterrey's game if the away side can score two goals. Will Monterrey prevail, or will Necaxa reach their first Liga MX final since their move to Aguascalientes?

Necaxa vs Monterrey Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 7 December 9:30pm ET / 2:30am GMT / 3:30am CET
Stadium: Estadio Victoria de Aguascalientes (Aguascalientes)
Canada: OneSoccer
Mexico: TUDN En Vivo, TUDN, Canal 5 Televisa
United States: Univision NOW, fuboTV, TUDN USA, Univision, TUDN en Vivo

América vs Morelia (2-0 aggregate for Morelia)

América will try to show why they are considered as comeback specialists, since they need to win by a two-goal margin again to reach the next stage. Miguel Herrera's men gave one of their worst performances of the season on Thursday, but playing at home should give them a bit of an edge against Morelia. As for Monarcas, a one-nil loss would see them through, and one away goal would force América to score four times. Will América pull off one more miraculous comeback?

América vs Morelia Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 8 December 7:30pm ET / 12:30am GMT / 1:30am CET
Stadium: Estadio Azteca (Ciudad de México (D.F.))
Mexico: TUDN En Vivo, Azteca 7, Canal de las Estrellas, TUDN, Azteca Deportes En Vivo
United States: fuboTV, TUDN USA, TUDN en Vivo

Autres nouvelles