Primeira Liga is back! Famalicão vs Porto, Vitória Guimarães vs Sporting CP feature in top 10 live matches to watch until June 4, 2020

The Primeira Liga is back! Portuguese top-flight makes its much-awaited return

The Primeira Liga will become the second major European league to make its return when the action in Portugal's top-flight gets back underway on Wednesday, June 03. Portimonense vs Gil Vicente will be the first kick-off to welcome Liga NOS back but all eyes will be on the second fixture: Famalicão vs Porto. The Dragons are the league leaders and boast a slim one-point advantage over defending champions Benfica. The Eagles will not take to the field until Thursday, which means Conceição's side can temporarily stretch their lead at the top. Tune in to GOLTV and Fanatiz USA to catch Porto's first game back live at 4:15 PM ET.

As for Benfica, they will take to the field a day after Porto. Their opponents are Tondela who are 14th in the standings. Given that the Eagles boast the home advantage, all odds would have pointed to the hosts winning. However, given the long layoff due to the coronavirus-induced suspension, it remains unclear whether Lage's crew will be in the best of forms this midweek. It should also be noted that Benfica won only one of their last five top-flight matches, losing two and drawing the other two. Elsewhere, fourth-placed Sporting CP will be taking on sixth-placed Vitória Guimarães. Don't miss these clashes!

Bundesliga Matchday 29 continues: RB Leipzig gearing up for key clash vs Koln

Matchday 29 in the Bundesliga will wrap up on Monday with RB Leipzig's tricky trip to Koln. After watching Bayern, Dortmund, Gladbach, and Leverkusen win their respective fixtures, Die Roten Bullen know victory is a must. Werner and Co. have temporarily dropped down to fifth but could remain there should they suffer a defeat.

RB Leipzig in 2020 so far

 

RB Leipzig, Form, Bundesliga, 2020

Koln, meanwhile, are 11th in the table and are on a four-game winless streak in the German top-flight. As a result, they have fallen eight points behind in the race for a Europa League spot. A win over RB Leipzig could reinvigorate their campaign but that will be no easy task for the Billy Goats.

Top headlines in world football

Bundesliga stars join #JusticeForGeorgeFloyd campaign

The likes of Jadon Sancho, Hakimi Achraf, Marcus Thuram, and Weston McKennie joined the #JusticeForGeorgeFloyd in their respective games over the weekend. The players showed their solidarity for the Africana American man who recently lost his life at the hands of the police, an incident which has sparked riots across the USA.

Sancho shows support for the #JusticeForGeorgeFloyd campaign

Jadon Sancho, George Floyd, Dortmund, Bundesliga

Premier League's second round of COVID-19 tests come back negative

The Premier League has confirmed that there have been no new positive coronavirus cases after the fourth round of testing. In a statement issued on Saturday, it was revealed that the results of the 1130 tests performed on football players and staff came out negative.

Top 10 live matches to watch (June 1-4) 

Monday, June 1

2:30 PM ET

Köln vs RB Leipzig (German Bundesliga)

Köln vs RB Leipzig Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Monday 1 June 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET
Stadium: RheinEnergieStadion (Köln)
Australia: beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Pacific
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 1, Free
Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN
India: Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports Select 2, Star Sports Select HD2, Star Sports 1 Asia
Indonesia: Fox Sports 2 Indonesia, Mola TV, Fox Sports 2 Cambodia
Malaysia: Fox Sports 2 Malaysia, Unifi TV
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: StarTimes App, Startimes World Football
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones
Turkey: S Sport 2, S Sport+, Idman TV
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, Talksport 2 Radio UK, BT Sport App, BTSport.com
United States: Foxsports.com, SiriusXM FC, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer Match Pass, fuboTV, Fox Sports 2

Tuesday, June 2

12:00 PM ET

Tallinna Kalev vs Legion (Estonian Meistriliiga)

Tallinna Kalev vs Legion Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Tuesday 2 June 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: Kadrioru staadion (Tallinn)
Estonia: jalgpall.ee

Wednesday, June 3

12:00 PM ET

Nõmme Kalju vs Levadia (Estonian Meistriliiga)

Nõmme Kalju vs Levadia Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Wednesday 3 June 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: Hiiu staadion (Tallinn)
Estonia: jalgpall.ee

12:30 PM ET

Hannover 96 vs Dynamo Dresden (Bundesliga 2)

Hannover 96 vs Dynamo Dresden Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Wednesday 3 June 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: HDI-Arena (Hannover)
Germany: Sky Sport Bundesliga 2, Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
Netherlands: Fox Sports Go, Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport 2
United States: FOX Soccer Match Pass

2:30 PM ET

Werder Bremen vs Eintracht Frankfurt (German Bundesliga)

Werder Bremen vs Eintracht Frankfurt Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Wednesday 3 June 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST / 8:30pm CET
Stadium: wohninvest WESERSTADION (Bremen)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports 1
Canada: Sportsnet West, Sportsnet East, Sportsnet World, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Pacific, Sportsnet Now
France: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free, beIN Sports 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1
India: Star Sports HD 1 Asia, Star Sports 1 Asia, Star Sports Select 2, Star Sports Select HD2
Indonesia: Mola TV, Fox Sports 2 Cambodia, Fox Sports 2 Indonesia
Malaysia: Fox Sports 2 Malaysia
Netherlands: Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 4, Fox Sports Go
Nigeria: Startimes World Football, StarTimes App
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Liga de Campeones, Movistar+
Turkey: S Sport 2, Idman TV, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BT Sport 1, BTSport.com, BT Sport App
United States: Foxsports.com, Fox Sports 2, FOX Deportes, fuboTV, FOX Soccer Match Pass

4:15 PM ET

Famalicão vs Porto (Portuguese Primeira Liga)

Famalicão vs Porto Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Wednesday 3 June 4:15pm ET / 9:15pm BST / 10:15pm CET
Stadium: Estádio Cidade de Barcelos (Barcelos)
France: RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1
Germany: sportdigital
Portugal: Sport TV1, Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV3, Sport TV+
United Kingdom: FreeSports TV UK, Premier Player HD, Premier Sports 1
United States: GOLTV, GolTV Espanol, Fanatiz USA, fuboTV

10:00 PM ET

Deportivo Saprissa vs Jicaral (Costa Rican Primera Division)

Deportivo Saprissa vs Jicaral Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Wednesday 3 June 10:00pm ET / 3:00am BST / 4:00am CET
Stadium: Estadio Ricardo Saprissa Aymá (San Juan de Tíbás (San José))
Costa Rica: ESPN Norte, TD Mas, FUTV
United States: ESPN2, Centro America TV, ESPN Deportes, ESPN App, ESPN Deportes+

Thursday, June 4

12:00 PM ET

Duisburg vs Köln (Frauen Bundesliga)

Duisburg vs Köln Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 4 June 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CET
Stadium: PCC-Stadion (Duisburg)

2:15 PM ET

Benfica vs Tondela (Portuguese Primeira Liga)

Benfica vs Tondela Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 4 June 2:15pm ET / 7:15pm BST / 8:15pm CET
Stadium: Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica (da Luz) (Lisboa)
Canada: Benfica TV INT.
France: Benfica TV INT., RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1
Germany: DAZN, sportdigital
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV+, Benfica TV
United Kingdom: Premier Sports 1, Premier Player HD, FreeSports TV UK, Benfica TV INT.
United States: Fanatiz USA, Benfica TV INT., GOLTV, fuboTV, GolTV Espanol

4:15 PM ET

Vitória Guimarães vs Sporting CP (Portuguese Primeira Liga)

Vitória Guimarães vs Sporting CP Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Thursday 4 June 4:15pm ET / 9:15pm BST / 10:15pm CET
Stadium: Estádio Dom Afonso Henriques (Guimarães)
Australia: RTPi
Canada: RTPi
France: RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1, RTPi
Germany: RTPi, DAZN, sportdigital
Portugal: Sport TV3, RTP África, Sport TV+, Sport TV1, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: RTPi
United Kingdom: FreeSports TV UK, RTPi
United States: Fanatiz USA, RTPi, GOLTV, GolTV Espanol, fuboTV

Otras noticias