La Liga - Team news, key games and stats ahead of Matchday 21

Matchday 21 in the Spanish Primera División will give us one more chapter of the rivalry between Barcelona and Real Madrid, with both clubs aiming to keep their current spot in the competition once we've entered the second half of the tournament.

Both of these titans will have to make trips away from home to defend their status as the best teams in the league. Barcelona will be facing Valencia at Mestalla, in what should be a tough outing, while Real Madrid will put an end to the weekend when they visit Valladolid.

Elsewhere, Atlético will try to bounce back from their embarrassing loss against Cultural Leonesa in the Copa del Rey when they host Leganés, and Sevilla will try to go back to winning ways in an Andalucian clash against Granada.

Without further ado, here's what you need to keep an eye on for Matchday 21 in La Liga.

Team news - Who's in, who's out?

Barcelona - Injured: Ousmané Dembelé, Luis Suárez. Doubtful: Neto.

Real Madrid - Injured: Marco Asensio, Eden Hazard. Suspended: Dani Carvajal. Doubtful: Sergio Ramos, Gareth Bale.

Atlético Madrid - Injured: Sime Vrsaljko, Diego Costa, Koke. Doubtful: José Giménez, Thomas Lemar, Kieran Trippier.

Coach's quotes ahead of Matchday 21

Barcelona's boss admitted that there is still work to do in order to see his team the way he wants them to. The first example of this is what happened in the Copa del Rey, and Setién is all business in trying to erase that poor image.

"We're working especially in recovering the ball. There are times in which we're not doing that right. When we get to face top teams, they will be able to escape our pressure, and we need to get that part just right. It's not an easy thing to do, but I know that the guys will adjust to my idea as time goes by," the coach stated.

Key historical stats ahead of La Liga's Matchday 21

  • Real Madrid has won three out of their last four away games against Valladolid.

  • Barcelona has not lost a single game against Valencia at Mestalla since the 2006-07 season.

  • Leganés has only been able to beat Atlético once in their five most recent away games against Los Colchoneros, and it took place when both clubs played in the Spanish Segunda División (2001-02).

  • Sevilla has won five out of their last six home games against Granada (all comps).

  • Valencia enter this weekend on an 11-game streak without a loss at home (La Liga).

  • Granada has lost six consecutive away games in La Liga.

  • Real Valladolid has not won any of their last six La Liga games (five draws, one loss).

La Liga - Matchday 21 games

Osasuna vs Levante Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Friday 24 January 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio El Sadar (Pamplona (Iruñea))
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV Canada
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Malaysia, beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
Nigeria: SL4G, DStv Now, SuperSport 7 Africa
Portugal: Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Mitele Plus, Movistar Laliga
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV
United States: fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS en Español

Espanyol vs Athletic Club Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 25 January 7:00am ET / 12:00pm GMT / 1:00pm CET
Stadium: RCDE Stadium (Cornella de Llobregat)
Australia: beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 4
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports 1 Indonesia, beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Malaysia, beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: DStv Now, SL4G, SuperSport 7 Africa
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Laliga, Mitele Plus, Movistar+
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: LaLigaTV, Premier Player HD
United States: fuboTV, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA

Valencia vs Barcelona Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 25 January 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio de Mestalla (Valencia)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN Sports 1, Kayo Sports
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN Sports Canada
France: beIN Sports 2
Germany: DAZN, TeleClub Sport Live
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia, beIN Sports 1 Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, beIN Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SL4G, DStv Now, SuperSport 7 Africa, Canal+ Sport Afrique
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Laliga, Mitele Plus, Movistar+
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: LaLigaTV, Premier Player HD
United States: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, fuboTV

Deportivo Alavés vs Villarreal Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 25 January 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Estadio de Mendizorroza (Vitoria-Gasteiz)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 2, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia, beIN Sports 1 Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Malaysia, beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
Nigeria: SL4G, DStv Now, SuperSport 7 Africa
Portugal: Eleven Sports 3 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Laliga, Mitele Plus, Movistar+
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV
United States: Fanatiz USA, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Sevilla vs Granada Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 25 January 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán (Sevilla)
Australia: beIN SPORTS 2, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN Sports Canada
France: beIN Sports 2
Germany: TeleClub Sport Live, DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia, beIN Sports 2 Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, beIN Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport Afrique, DStv Now, SL4G, SuperSport 7 Africa
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Laliga, Movistar+, Mitele Plus
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: LaLigaTV, Premier Player HD
United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS, Fanatiz USA, fuboTV

Atlético Madrid vs Leganés Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 26 January 6:00am ET / 11:00am GMT / 12:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano (Madrid)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, Kayo Sports, beIN SPORTS 3
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV Canada, beIN Sports Canada
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports 2
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia, beIN Sports 1 Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, beIN Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SL4G, SuperSport 7 Africa, DStv Now
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Movistar Laliga, Mitele Plus
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: LaLigaTV, Premier Player HD, FreeSports TV UK
United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS, fuboTV, beIN SPORTS en Español

Celta de Vigo vs Eibar Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 26 January 8:00am ET / 1:00pm GMT / 2:00pm CET
Stadium: Abanca-Balaídos (Vigo)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 3
Canada: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, fuboTV Canada, beIN Sports Canada
France: Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN Sports MAX 4
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, beIN Sports Malaysia
Nigeria: DStv Now, SL4G, SuperSport 7 Africa
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Gol
United Kingdom: LaLigaTV, Premier Player HD
United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS

Getafe vs Real Betis Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 26 January 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: Coliseum Alfonso Pérez (Getafe)
Australia: Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 3
Canada: beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, fuboTV Canada
France: beIN Sports MAX 10, Free, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, beIN Sports Malaysia
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: DStv Now, SuperSport 7 Africa, SL4G, SL2G
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar+, Mitele Plus, Movistar Laliga
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV
United States: beIN SPORTS en Español, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, fuboTV

Real Sociedad vs Mallorca Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 26 January 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm CET
Stadium: Reale Arena (Donostia-San Sebastián)
Australia: beIN Sports Connect, beIN SPORTS 3, Kayo Sports
Canada: beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV Canada, beIN Sports Canada
France: beIN Sports MAX 10, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia, beIN Sports Malaysia
Nigeria: DStv Now, SuperSport 7 Africa, SL4G
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Movistar Laliga, Mitele Plus, Movistar+
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV
United States: fuboTV, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA, beIN SPORTS

Real Valladolid vs Real Madrid Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 26 January 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio Municipal José Zorrilla (Valladolid)
Australia: beIN SPORTS 3, Kayo Sports, beIN Sports Connect
Canada: beIN Sports Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada, beIN SPORTS en Español, fuboTV Canada
France: beIN Sports MAX 4, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Free
Germany: DAZN
Indonesia: beIN Sports Connect Indonesia, beIN Sports 1 Indonesia
Malaysia: beIN Sports Malaysia, beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: SL4G, DStv Now, SuperSport 7 Africa, Canal+ Sport 4 Afrique, SL2G
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
Spain: Mitele Plus, Movistar+, Movistar Laliga
Turkey: Spor Smart HD
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, LaLigaTV
United States: beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, Fanatiz USA, fuboTV

Otras noticias