Klopp's buyout clause with Liverpool revealed amid Juve interest

Jurgen Klopp may be getting ready to see one of his teams play a third UEFA Champions League final, and while he is very interested in extending his legacy with Liverpool, there are some teams that are still interested in luring the tactician away from Anfield. 

Unfortunately for those teams, Liverpool has slapped a massive buyout clause on Klopp's deal. Just like if he was a player, Klopp would part ways with the Reds if any team interested in his services came up with a check for $40M. 

While Klopp does not seem interested to leave the club right now, especially with the upcoming UCL final, a report by the Daily Mail revealed the clause in Klopp's contract, which is set to end in 2022.

Like many top-caliber bosses, the German tactician has been linked to a possible move to Juventus, but the transfer seems rather unlikely right now, given Liverpool's impressive performance both in the EPL and in the UEFA Champions League, where the team has been in stellar form for two seasons in a row.

Klopp took Liverpool to a mini training camp in Marbella, Spain. The Reds are expected to leave the Spanish city on Monday, exactly six days before the UEFA Champions League final.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Liverpool Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 1 June 3:00pm ET / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CET
Stadium: Estadio Wanda Metropolitano (Madrid)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, BFM TV, RMC Sport 1
Germany: DAZN, TeleClub Sport Live
India: Sony LIV
Indonesia: RCTI, K-Vision
Malaysia: beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
Portugal: Eleven Sports 1 Portugal, TVI
Spain: Movistar+
Turkey: beIN CONNECT Turkey, beIN Sports Turkey, Digiturk Play
United Kingdom: BT Sport 4K UHD, BT Sport Live, BT Sport 2
United States: Univision Deportes En Vivo, B/R Live, TNT USA, Univision Deportes, Watch TNT, fuboTV

Otras noticias