Premier League Matchday 6 preview: Team news, key games, stats

2019/20 English Premier League Matchday 6 fixtures - time and date

Friday, September 20, 2019

  • Southampton vs Bournemouth at 15:00 ET/19:00 GMT

Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Leicester City vs Tottenham at 07:30 ET/11:30 GMT

  • Burnley vs Norwich City at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Everton vs Sheffield United at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Man City vs Watford at 10:00 ET/14:00 GMT

  • Newcastle vs Brighton at 12:30 ET/16:30 GMT

Sunday, September 22, 2019

  • Crystal Palace vs Wolves at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT

  • West Ham vs Man United at 09:00 ET/13:00 GMT

  • Arsenal vs Aston Villa at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT

  • Chelsea vs Liverpool at 11:30 ET/15:30 GMT

Team news/injuries

Tottenham’s injury worries have let up for the most part. While Spurs are still without Sessegnon and Lo Celso, everyone else is available for Pochettino. As for Man City, they will be without John Stones for a month due to a muscle injury while Foden is a doubt due to illness. Laporte and Sane are two long-term absentees for Guardiola.

Man United, meanwhile, are in the midst of a crisis. They are without Pogba, Martial, and Shaw while Daniel James is a doubt for their clash with Man United. Arsenal also have some concerns ahead of their clash with Aston Villa. Tierney, Bellerin, and Mavropanos are not available, as is Lacazette after being ruled out until October. On top of that, Kolasinac is a doubt due to a muscle injury.

Chelsea have several concerns. Kante and Emerson have returned to full training but will not play unless passing the fitness test. Question marks linger over Mount, Hudson-Odoi, and Rudiger as well. Similarly, Keita has returned to training for Liverpool but will face a test. Alisson, on the other hand, remains on the sidelines.

Key stats

  • Pellegrini could become the West Ham manager with the highest win percentage should he guide the Hammers to victory over Man Utd.

  • Liverpool have won only one of their last 12 away league games against their top six rivals, drawing six and losing five. They conceded 22 and scored only 12 along the way.

  • Should the Reds beat Chelsea on Sunday, they will tie the second longest winning run in English top division history with 15 consecutive triumphs, moving level with Man City’s run from February to August 2019.

  • Since the start of last season, Arsenal have become the team with the most number of penalties conceded, most errors leading to shots, and most errors leading to goals.

What is social media saying ahead of Matchday 6?

Will Man United end their away woes?

After going three straight games without a win, Man United have now won back-to-back games – one in the league and the other in the Europa League. However, Solskjaer’s men have another hoodoo to tackle when they take on West Ham. 

The Red Devils are without an away win in all competitions since March, with the victory at PSG being their last taste of triumph. Their latest injury crisis will make things difficult but the Premier League giants will look to Rashford to guide them to three points.

Live broadcast listings: Top 5 Premier League matches to watch on Matchday 6

Leicester City vs Tottenham Hotspur Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 21 September 7:30am ET / 12:30pm BST / 1:30pm CET
Stadium: King Power Stadium (Leicester, Leicestershire)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, RMC Sport 1, Canal+ France
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro SuperSport 3, Astro Go
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV2, Sport TV LIVE
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+
United Kingdom: BBC Radio 5 Live, BT Sport Ultimate, TalkSport Radio UK, BBC Radio, BT Sport Live, BT Sport 1
United States: NBC Sports App, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, UNIVERSO NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, fuboTV, UNIVERSO

Manchester City vs Watford Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Saturday 21 September 10:00am ET / 3:00pm BST / 4:00pm CET
Stadium: Etihad Stadium (Manchester)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ Sport, RMC Sport 1
Germany: Sky Go, Sky Sport 1 HD
India: Star Sports Select 1, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD1
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 2
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Select, Ziggo Sport Voetbal, Ziggo Sport 14
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 3 Africa, SL2G
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV2
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport+, S Sport, Idman TV
United Kingdom: Premier Player HD, BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Radio Manchester, Premier Sports 1
United States: NBCSports.com, NBC Sports App, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, UNIVERSO NOW, UNIVERSO, fuboTV

West Ham United vs Manchester United Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 22 September 9:00am ET / 2:00pm BST / 3:00pm CET
Stadium: London Stadium (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport 1, Canal+ Sport, RMC Sport en direct
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Star Sports Select 2, Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD2
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro Supersport
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport Voetbal
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 3 Africa
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+, Idman TV
United Kingdom: BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Go UK, SKY GO Extra, NOW TV, Sky Sports Main Event
United States: NBC Sports App, SiriusXM FC, NBCSN, fuboTV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBCSports.com, Telemundo

Arsenal vs Aston Villa Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 22 September 11:30am ET / 4:30pm BST / 5:30pm CET
Stadium: Emirates Stadium (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Supersport, Astro Go
Nigeria: Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique, SuperSport 4 Africa
Turkey: S Sport, S Sport+
United States: SiriusXM FC, NBC Sports Gold

Chelsea vs Liverpool Broadcast Information

Kick-off time: Sunday 22 September 11:30am ET / 4:30pm BST / 5:30pm CET
Stadium: Stamford Bridge (London)
Australia: Optus Sport
Canada: DAZN
France: RMC Sport 1, RMC Sport en direct, Canal+ France
Germany: Sky Sport 1 HD, Sky Go
India: Hotstar VIP, Star Sports Select HD2, Star Sports Select 2
Indonesia: Mola TV
Malaysia: Astro Go, Astro SuperSport 3
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport 14, Ziggo Sport Select
Nigeria: SuperSport 3 Africa, Canal+ Sport 1 Afrique
Portugal: Sport TV LIVE, Sport TV1
Spain: DAZN Spain
Turkey: Idman TV, TRT Spor, S Sport+
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Go UK, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Premier League, NOW TV, SKY GO Extra
United States: fuboTV, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC, Telemundo, NBC Sports App, NBCSN, NBCSports.com

Andere Neuigkeiten